Information Sessions

Individualized Degree Programs
16 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant Street SE Minneapolis, MN 55455
idp@umn.edu
(612) 624-8006

Hours
8:00-4:30, M-F (except University Holidays)

The first step for all students interested in the bachelor of individualized studies (BIS) or the individually designed interdepartmental major (IDIM) is to attend one of our group information sessions, which are available two or three times per week.

Sessions last about 45 minutes and provide detailed information about program requirements, the planning and approval process, guidelines for departmental concentrations and eligible courses, and sample programs. Information sessions are appropriate for current students in CLA, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities campus students interestd in transferring to CLA, or even those not yet admitted to the University of Minnesota.

Register for an Information Session

1. Email idp@umn.edu.

2. Please give us:

  • your name
  • your University of Minnesota student ID number (if you have one)
  • phone number 
  • date of the session you would like to attend

3. Check-in for the info session at 16 Johnston Hall. Please arrive on time. If the session has already begun, you will not be admitted to the session.

Upcoming Information Sessions

 

JANUARY

Wednesday, January 18, 1 p.m.

Friday, January 20, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, January 24, 2 p.m.

Thursday, January 26, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, January 31, 1 p.m.

 

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 3, 2 p.m.

Monday, February 6, 1 p.m.

Thursday, February 9, 2 p.m.

Monday, February 13, 2 p.m.

Friday, February 17, 2 p.m.

Monday, February 20, 1 p.m.

Thursday, February 23, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, February 28, 1 p.m.

 

MARCH

Friday, March 3, 2 p.m.