You are here

Faculty

Regular Faculty

Name Contact
Christine Baeumler
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Director of Graduate Studies
Room W226
612-625-8096
baeum002@umn.edu
Jan Estep
Beverly and Richard Fink Professor in Liberal Arts 
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Room W170D
612-626-6961
jestep@umn.edu
David Feinberg
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W214
612-625-2851
feinb001@umn.edu
Regan Golden-McNerney
Term Assistant Professor
Drawing and Theory
gold0135@umn.edu
Monica Haller
Term Assistant Professor
Photography and Moving Images
 
Tom Lane
Associate Professor
Ceramics
Room E271
612-625-3220
tlane@umn.edu
Chris Larson
Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Room E267
larso272@umn.edu
Lynn Lukkas
Professor
Photography and Moving Images
Department Chair
Room E209
612-625-4844
lukkas@umn.edu
Travis McEwen
Postdoctoral Fellow
Room W207
tjmcewen@umn.edu
Clarence Morgan
Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room E283
612-625-3232
morga005@umn.edu
Kevin Obsatz
Term Assistant Professor
Photography and Moving Images
 
612-625-8096
obsat001@umn.edu
Edie Overturf
Term Assistant Professor
Printmaking
Room W220
612-625-8096
eovertur@umn.edu
Erin Paradis
Term Assistant Professor
Ceramics
612-625-8096
parad041@umn.edu
Lamar Peterson
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W222
612-626-6953
petersoj@umn.edu
Tamsie Ringler
Term Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Room E171
612-625-0021
ringl027@umn.edu
Christina Schmid
Term Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Room E287
schm0747@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Associate Professor
Printmaking
Room W170A
612-625-3230
jrschmid@umn.edu
Paul Shambroom
Assistant Professor
Photography and Moving Images
Room W170C
612-626-6960
pshambro@umn.edu
Andréa Stanislav
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Room E265
612-625-3217
acstanis@umn.edu
Diane Willow
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Room W205
612-624-2833
willow@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Professor
Ceramics
Room E273
612-625-3228
tyamada@umn.edu
Mathew Zefeldt
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W261
mzefeldt@umn.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Specialty
Guy Baldwin Sculpture
Karl Bethke Printmaking
Lynn Gray Drawing and Painting
Gary Hallman Photography
Jim Henkel Photography
Curt Hoard Ceramics
Diane Katsiaficas Drawing and Painting
Jerry Krepps Printmaking
Joyce Lyon Drawing and Painting
Warren MacKenzie Ceramics
Mark Pharis Ceramics
Wayne Potratz Sculpture
Tom Rose Sculpture

Adjunct Professors

Name Contact
Mayumi Amada
Sculpture
amad0010@umn.edu
Deborah Boudewyns
 
ultan004@umn.edu
Betsy Carpenter
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
  
carp0020@umn.edu
Eric Carroll
Photography 
carr0408@umn.edu
Kate Casanova
Sculpture
casa0040@umn.edu
Sean Connaughty
Drawing & Painting
conna004@umn.edu
Nicolas Darcourt
Ceramics
darc0009@umn.edu
Stephanie DeArmond
Ceramics
carls466@umn.edu/
Jon Dege
Experimental and Media Arts
jjdege@umn.edu
Cara DeLeon
Experimental and Media Arts
dele0031@umn.edu
Regan Golden-McNerney
Drawing, Introduction to Contemporary Art and Theory
gold0135@umn.edu
Leslie Grant
Photography
gran0272@umn.edu
Mike Helke
Ceramics
helk0004@umn.edu
Sam Hoolihan
Experimental and Media Arts
hool0005@umn.edu
Teréz Iacovino
Nash Gallery Internship
iaco0030@umn.edu
Val Jenkins
Drawing & Painting
jenki013@umn.edu
Hunter Jonakin
Experimental and Media Arts
hunt0252@umn.edu
Jonathan Kaiser
Experimental & Media Arts
kaise120@umn.edu
Avigail Manneberg
Drawing & Painting
manne038@umn.edu
Anna Metcalfe
Ceramics
metc0054@umn.edu
Jeff Millikan
Photography
milli003@umn.edu
Stefanie Motta
Photography 
motta016@umn.edu
Ethan Rowan Pope
Drawing and Painting
pope0050@umn.edu
Emmett Ramstad
Sculpture
rams0057@umn.edu
Areca Roe
Photography 
arecaroe@umn.edu
Robin Schwartzman
Drawing & Painting
schwa966@umn.edu
Ginny Sims
Ceramics
simsx117@umn.edu
Laura Stack
Drawing & Painting
stack078@umn.edu
Michael Stowell
Ceramics
stowe041@umn.edu
Meng Tang
Experimental and Media Arts
tangx194@umn.edu