You are here

Staff

Department Officers

Name Contact
Nita Krevans
Department Chair
245A Nicholson
612-625-3422
nkrevans@umn.edu
Spencer Cole
Director of Undergraduate Studies
146F Nicholson
612-625-5030
secole@umn.edu
Christopher Nappa
Director of Graduate Studies
252 Nicholson
612-624-6339
cnappa@umn.edu

Support Staff

Name Contact Duties
Barbara Lehnhoff
Administrative Manager
245C Nicholson
612-625-3465
lehnhoff@umn.edu
HR Liaison/Supervision, Office Management, Fiscal/Budget, Strategic Planning, Department Space Management
Claire Anderson
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies
245 Nicholson
612-624-7896
ande7921@umn.edu
DGS Assistant, Team Lead
Chelsea Keil
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
235 Nicholson
612-625-8371
clkeil@umn.edu
Website and Social Media, IT Liaison, Film Catalog
Melissa Minkel
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
245 Nicholson
612-624-5732
meminkel@umn.edu
Financials, Outreach Coordinator, Community Fund Drive Liaison
Jesika Peterson
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
235 Nicholson
612-301-1069
pete5755@umn.edu
Course & Room Scheduling, DUS Assistant, PeopleSoft & Grade Entry

Student Staff

Name Contact
Sam Jirele
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
jirel023@umn.edu
Hayley McCormack
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
mccor486@umn.edu
Mike Suhr
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
suhrx014@umn.edu