You are here

Faculty

Name Contact Specialty
Naoki Aizawa
Assistant Professor
4-129 Hanson Hall
612-625-6793
aizawa@umn.edu
Labor economics, health economics, public economics
Beth Allen
Professor
4-183 Hanson Hall
612-626-8213
allen030@umn.edu
Economic theory, information theory, game theory
Manuel Amador
Associate Professor
4-187 Hanson Hall
612-624-4060
amador@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, international economics
Anmol Bhandari
Assistant Professor
4-171 Hanson Hall
612-625-0511
bhandari@umn.edu
Macroeconomics
V. V. Chari
Professor
4-191 Hanson Hall
612-626-7151
chari002@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, fiscal and monetary policy, financial intermediation
Fatih Guvenen
Professor
 
4-177 Hanson Hall
612-625-0767
guvenen@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, labor economics, financial economics
Kyle Herkenhoff
Assistant Professor
4-173 Hanson Hall
612-625-3399
kfh@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, applied macroeconomics, labor economics
Thomas Holmes
Professor
4-135 Hanson Hall
holmes@umn.edu
Organization, applied microeconomics
Larry E. Jones
Professor
4-159 Hanson Hall
612-624-4553
lej@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, public finance, growth and development
Loukas Karabarbounis
Associate Professor
4-185 Hanson Hall
612-625-7504
loukas@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, labor economics, and international finance
Patrick Kehoe
Professor
On leave
4-169 Hanson Hall
612-624-1978
pkehoe@umn.edu
International trade and finance
Timothy Kehoe
Professor
On leave 2016
4-175 Hanson Hall
612-625-1589
tkehoe@umn.edu
International trade, public finance
Jeremy Lise
Associate Professor
4-137 Hanson Hall
612-625-0941
jlise@umn.edu
Intra-Household Allocation, Equilibrium Labor Search, Inequality
Erzo Luttmer
Professor
4-179 Hanson Hall
612-625-5054
luttmer@umn.edu
Financial economics, industrial organization growth, macroeconomics
Ellen McGrattan
Professor
4-161 Hanson Hall
612-625-6714
erm@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, monetary and fiscal policy, international finance
Elena Pastorino
Assistant Professor
On leave
4-133 Hanson Hall
612-625-7858
epastori@umn.edu
Labor economics, applied microeconomics
Amil Petrin
Professor
4-125 Hanson Hall
612-625-0145
petrin@umn.edu
Econometrics, industrial organization
Christopher Phelan
Professor
4-189 Hanson Hall
612-626-2533
cphelan@umn.edu
Monetary economics, public economics
David Rahman
Associate Professor
4-127 Hanson Hall
612-625-3525
dmr@umn.edu
Optimal contract design
Aldo Rustichini
Professor
4-149 Hanson Hall
612-625-4816
rusti001@umn.edu
Economic theory, economic dynamics
Simran Sahi
Director of Undergraduate Studies
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-625-6353
ssahi@umn.edu
International trade and finance
Jan Werner
Professor
4-139 Hanson Hall
612-625-0708
jwerner@umn.edu
Financial economics, economic theory

Post Doc

Name Contact Specialty
Ana Luisa Pessoa de Araujo
Visiting Assistant Professor/Post Doc
4-147 Hanson Hall
612-625-8369
apessoad@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, labor and search

Affiliate Faculty

Name Contact Specialty
Roger Feldman
Professor
School of Public Health
15-205 Phillips-Wangensteen Building
612-624-5669
feldm002@umn.edu
Health economics
Arthur Rolnick
Senior Fellow
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
141 Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs
612-625-3003
arolnick@umn.edu
Financial economics, monetary policy, economics of education
Itai Sher
Affiliated Faculty
isher@umn.edu Game theory, mechanism design
Joel Waldfogel
Professor
Carlson School of Management
4-131 Hanson Hall
612-624-4551
jwaldfog@umn.edu
Intellectual property, law and economics, industrial organization
Arlene Wong
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
arlene.wong@u.northwestern.edu Macroeconomics, monetary policy, labor economics

Adjunct & Visiting Faculty

Name Contact Specialty
Cristina Arellano
Adjunct Professor
Senior Research Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
arellano.cristina@gmail.com International economics, macroeconomics
Doireann Fitzgerald
Adjunct Professor
Senior Research Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
doireann.fitzgerald@gmail.com International economics
Jonathan Heathcote
Adjunct Professor
Monetary Advisor, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapoils
612-204-6385
heathcote@minneapolisfed.org
Labor economics, public economics
Anusha Nath
Visiting Assistant Professor
4-151 Hanson Hall
612-301-7109
natha@umn.edu
Political economy of development, applied microeconomics
Juan Pablo Nicolini
Adjunct Professor
Senior Research Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
juanpa@minneapolisfed.org Macroeconomics
Cuneyt Orman
Visiting Scholar
4-145 Hanson Hall
612-626-9675
cuneytorman@gmail.com
Macroeconomics, corporate finance and governance, industrial organization, the Interaction of cconomics and other social sciences
James Schmitz, Jr.
Adjunct Professor
Senior Research Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
612-204-5482
jas@res.mlps.frb.fed.us
Economic growth, industrial organization

Emeritus Faculty

Name Contact Specialty
John Chipman
Professor Emeritus
jchipman@umn.edu International trade
Edward Foster
Professor Emeritus
foster@umn.edu Public economics, cost benefit analysis, environmental economics
Craig Swan
Professor Emeritus
swan@umn.edu Macroeconomics, housing policy