You are here

Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Contact
Christopher Phelan
Chair
4-189 Hanson
612-626-2533
cphelan@umn.edu
Amil Petrin
Director of Graduate Studies
4-125 Hanson
612-625-0145
petrin@umn.edu
Simran Sahi
Director of Undergraduate Studies
4-101 Hanson
612-625-6353
sahix001@umn.edu

Support Staff

Name Contact
Caty Bach
Office Manager, Placement Coordinator, Faculty Support, Access Coordinator
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-625-6859
c-bach@umn.edu
Madhu Bhat
Advising
4-100A Hanson Hall
612-625-5893
econadv@umn.edu
Valerie Franz
Advising
4-100A Hanson Hall
612-625-5893
econadv@umn.edu
Emily Jacobs
Program Director
Heller Hurwicz Economics Institute
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-624-0840
ejacobs@umn.edu
Kathy Kipp-Huspeni
Accounting
646 Social Sciences
612-624-1173
k-kipp@umn.edu
KatieRose Pasek
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
Payroll, Purchasing, Facilities, Seminar Support
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-625-4450
katieros@umn.edu
Sara Shuford
Administrator
Assistant to the Head
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-625-6015
s-shuf@umn.edu
Wendy Williamson
Graduate Program Coordinator, Economics Librarian
3-145 Hanson Hall
612-625-2516
wendy@umn.edu