You are here

Graduate Students

Name Contact Specialties
Paula Armendariz 748 Soc Sci Bldg
armen013@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Gagan Atreya 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
atrey005@umn.edu
Comparative politics, international relations
Emily Baer-Bositis 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
baerb010@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology
Tracey Blasenheim Tuesdays, 2:00-4:30 p.m.
1208 Soc Sci Bldg
blase016@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Charmaine Chua chua0061@umn.edu Critical political economy and the uneven development of global supply chains
Holly Dunn 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
matth398@umn.edu
Post-conflict justice in Great Lakes Region of Africa
Matt Eichinger 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
eichi023@umn.edu
International relations, political economy
Christina Farhart 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
farh0013@umn.edu
Participation and voting behavior, public opinion and political behavior, political psychology
Lucas Franco 748 Soc Sci Bldg
franc484@umn.edu
Comparative politics, American politics
Elena Gambino 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
gambi019@umn.edu
Emancipatory and resistance politics, historiography, 19th and 20th century political theory
Samarjit Ghosh 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
ghosh050@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Hunter Gordon Tuesdays, 12:30-2:30 p.m.
737 Soc Sci Bldg
gordo430@umn.edu
American politics, political theory
Shai Gortler 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
gortler@umn.edu
Political theory
John Greenwood Thursdays, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
1273 Soc Sci Bldg
gree1292@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Daniel Habchi 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
habch001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political economy
Jennifer Halen 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
halen012@umn.edu
International relations, American politics
Ryan Halen 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
halen010@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methods
Justin Hardy Thursdays, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
hardy064@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Katrina Heimark 756 Soc Sci Bldg
heima019@umn.edu
Comparative courts and comparative political psychology
Chase Hobbs-Morgan 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
hobbs066@umn.edu
Environmental political theory
Kasim Ine 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
inexx001@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Holly Seo Nyeong Jo 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
joxxx088@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics
Garrett Johnson Tuesdays, 12:00-1:00 p.m.
1208 Soc Sci Bldg
joh12819@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Ivan Juca Thursdays, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
737 Soc Sci Bldg
jucax001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, American politics
Jose Kaire De Francisco 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
kaire001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Elif Kalaycioglu 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
kalay007@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
William Kidd Thursdays, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
kiddx079@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology
Hannah Kim 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
kimx3433@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology, political psychology
Ore Koren koren044@umn.edu International relations, political methdology
Siyu Li 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
lixx5010@umn.edu
American politics, comparative politics
Lucas Lockhart lockh068@umn.edu Comparative political economy, financial regulation, business-government relations
Kristin Lunz Trujillo 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
lunzx007@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political psychology
Bridget Marchesi 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
march122@umn.edu
International norms and institutions, human rights, transitional justice, civil war
Rachel Mattson matts568@umn.edu Political theory, American politics
Hannah Mcveigh Tuesdays, 1:00-2:30 p.m.
1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
mcvei012@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology
Maria Mendez 737 Soc Sci Bldg
mende184@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Saida Mikailova 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
mikai001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, international relations
Emily Mitamura 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
mitam001@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Florencia Montal 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
monta183@umn.edu
International law, international justice
Matthew Motta 748 Soc Sci Bldg
motta018@umn.edu
Political psychology
Qais Munhazim Thursdays, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
737 Soc Sci Bldg
munha009@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics, political Islam, political violence
Avram Munoz Wednesdays, 9:30-11:00 a.m. and 2:00-3:30 p.m.
1208 Soc Sci Bldg
munoz125@umn.edu
American politics (Latino politics), representation
Jayan Nair 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
nairx102@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Bryan Nakayama 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
naka0159@umn.edu
Military cybersecurity practices
Oanh Nguyen Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:00-11:00 a.m.
748 Soc Sci Bldg
nguy2465@umn.edu
Comparative politics, international relations
Quynh Pham 737 Soc Sci Bldg
qupham@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Carly Potz-Nielsen Fridays, 9:00-11:00 a.m.
748 Soc Sci Bldg
potzn001@umn.edu
International relations, political methodology
Thomas Pryor 733 Soc Sci Bldg
pryo0005@umn.edu
Law and courts
Robert Ralston 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
ralst047@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics
Aaron Rosenthal 748 Soc Sci Bldg
rosen604@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology, public policy, political participation
Valentina Salas 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
salas040@umn.edu
Comparative politics
Madeline Salucka 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
saluc001@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology
Maria Sanchez 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
sanch417@umn.edu
Comparative politics, international relations
Brianna Smith 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
smit7193@umn.edu
Decision making and participation behavior
Paul Snell 737 Soc Sci Bldg
snel0104@umn.edu
Interest groups and the judiciary, LGBT politics and the US Congress
Patrick Snyder 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
snyde680@umn.edu
Comparative politics, American politics
Jennifer Spindel 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
spind026@umn.edu
International conflict and security
Christopher Stone 737 Soc Sci Bldg
stone571@umn.edu
Political theory, comparative politics
Logan Stundal 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
stund005@umn.edu
International Relations, political methodology
Peter (Pongsakorn) Suwanpong POL 3410-Mon/Tues 11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m.
POL 3833-Wed 2:30-4:30 p.m.
748 Soc Sci Bldg
suwan005@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Farrah Tek 737 Soc Sci Bldg
tekxx005@umn.edu
Human rights, Cambodia, rule of law, social movements
David Temin 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
temin002@umn.edu
Political theory, indigenous politics (esp. 20th century), empire and settler colonialism in the history of political thought
Marissa Theys 2:30-4:30 Thurs
1368 Soc Sci Bldg
theys003@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology
Penny Thomas 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
thom5791@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology
Malina Toza 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
tozax001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, international relations
Thomas Vargas Castro 748 Soc Sci Bldg
varga081@umn.edu
Comparative politics, public policy
Jason Vargas 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
varga114@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Yakasah Wehyee 748 Soc Sci Bldg
wehye002@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics
Ezekiel Wright 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
wrig0599@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology