You are here

Faculty

Core Faculty

Name Email Department Interests
Eugene Borgida borgi001@umn.edu Psychology Attitudes and social cognition, psychology and law, political psychology
Chris Federico federico@umn.edu Psychology, Political Science Social-psychological foundations of ideology and belief systems, racial attitudes, political sophistication
Paul Goren pgoren@umn.edu Political Science Political sophistication, personal and political values, voting behavior, race and the welfare state
Howard Lavine
Director, CSPP
lavine@umn.edu Political Science Personality and politics, partisanship, political persuasion, ambivalence, and authoritarianism
Joanne Miller mille441@umn.edu Political Science The direct and indirect effects of the media on citizens' political attitudes, the impact of psychological motivations on citizens' decisions to become politically active
C. Daniel Myers cdmyers@umn.edu Political Science Deliberation, political
communication, and experimental methods
John Sullivan jsull@umn.edu Political Science Current research is on assessing the impact of negative political advertising, including the use national survey data and an fMRI study.
Albert Tims timsx001@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication The role of media in adolescent political socialization, public opinion formation and change, and political advertising

Affiliated

Name Email Department
Pat Avery avery001@umn.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Sid Bedingfield sbedingf@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication
Avner Ben-Ner benne001@umn.edu Carlson School of Management
Karlyn Campbell campb003@umn.edu Communication Studies
June Carbone jcarbone@umn.edu  Law School
Penny Edgell edgell@umn.edu Sociology
Sarah Gollust sgollust@umn.edu School of Public Health
Claire Hill hillx445@umn.edu Law School
Marti Hope Gonzales gonza001@umn.edu Psychology
Larry Jacobs ljacobs@umn.edu Political ScienceHumphrey School of Public Affairs
Paul Johnson johns021@umn.edu Information & Decision Sciences
Herbert Kirtzer kritzer@umn.edu Law School
Wendy Rahn rahnx003@umn.edu Political Science
Alex Rothman rothm001@umn.edu Psychology
Francis Shen fxshen@umn.edu Law School
Joe Soss jbsoss@umn.edu Humphrey School of Public Affairs
Mark Snyder msnyder@umn.edu PsychologyCSIS
Benjamin Toff TBA Journalism & Mass Communication
Marco Yzer mcyzer@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication