You are here

Steering Committee

Name Contact Specialties
Cawo Abdi
Department of Sociology
1146 Social Sciences Building
612-624-3714
cabdi@umn.edu
Migration, transnationalism, Islam, race, class, gender, globalization
Stephen Ahearne-Kroll
Department of Classical & Near Eastern Studies
Sundet Chair in New Testament and Christian Studies
245 Nicholson Hall
612-301-1480
sahearne@umn.edu
New Testament, Hellenistic religions, Second Temple Judaism, gender, family
Michelle Hamilton
Department of Spanish & Portuguese
209 Folwell Hall
612-625-6661
hamilton@umn.edu
Jews, Muslims, and Christians in medieval Iberia; Maimonides; Ibn Rushd; Christian mystics; Moriscos; mysticism
Jeanne Kilde
Director
Director of Undergraduate Studies
150C Nicholson Hall
612-625-6393
jkilde@umn.edu
Religion in America, religious space and architecture
Nabil Matar
Department of English
330C Lind Hall
612-626-8320
matar010@umn.edu
English seventeenth-century religious literature, Mysticism, modern Arabic literature
Natan Paradise
CLA Student Services
16 Johnston Hall
612-625-2020
parad004@umn.edu
 
Paul Rouzer
Department of Asian Languages & Literatures
230D Folwell Hall
612-625-0122
prouzer@umn.edu
Buddhism, traditions of the supernatural in east Asia, east Asian poetry and poetics