Affiliated Faculty: Life Course Center

Center affiliates use a wide range of theoretical perspectives and methodological approaches, including:

  • macro-structural and social psychological perspectives
  • qualitative and quantitative methods
  • historical studies
  • comparative cross-national work
  • policy-relevant research

Affiliates' research interests include family, race, class, gender, mental health, political behavior, and career processes (e.g., occupational, delinquent and criminal).

Zack Almquist
Assistant Professor
almquist@umn.edu

Yanjie Bian
Professor
bianx001@umn.edu

Elizabeth Boyle
Professor
boyle014@umn.edu

Jeffrey Broadbent
Professor
broad001@umn.edu

Kathleen Call (Public Health)
Professor
callx001@umn.edu

Jack DeWaard
Assistant Professor
jdewaard@umn.edu

Penny Edgell
Professor
edgell@umn.edu

Gabrielle Ferrales
Assistant Professor
ferrales@umn.edu

Teresa Gowan
Associate Professor
tgowan@umn.edu

Douglas Hartmann
Professor
hartm021@umn.edu

Kathleen Hull
Associate Professor
hull@umn.edu

Carolyn Liebler
Assistant Professor
liebler@umn.edu

Enid Logan
Associate Professor
elogan@umn.edu

Carl Malmquist
Professor
malmq001@umn.edu

Ann Meier
Associate Professor
meierann@umn.edu

Phyllis Moen
Professor
phylmoen@umn.edu

Jeylan Mortimer
Professor
morti002@umn.edu

Josh Page
Associate Professor
page@umn.edu

Arthur Reynolds (Institute of Child Development)
Professor
ajr@umn.edu

Joachim Savelsberg
Professor
savel001@umn.edu

Teresa Swartz
Associate Professor
tswartz@umn.edu

Christopher Uggen
Professor
uggen001@umn.edu

Rob Warren
Professor
warre046@umn.edu