You are here

Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Contact
Laura Gurak
Department Chair
233 Nolte Center
612-624-1784
gurakl@umn.edu
Barbara Jensen
Assistant to Department Chair
237 Nolte Center
612-624-2283
jense095@umn.edu
Britta Solberg
Executive & Administrative Specialist
233 Nolte Center
612-624-1784
bsolberg@umn.edu

Graduate Program Staff

Name Contact
Donald Ross
Director of Graduate Studies, MA & PhD
223 Nolte Center
612-625-5585
rossj001@umn.edu
Ann Duin
Director of Graduate Studies, MS & Certificate
201 Nolte Center
612-625-9259
ahduin@umn.edu
Nan Nelson
Graduate Programs Administrator
219 Nolte Center
612-624-4761
nelso789@umn.edu
Laura Pigozzi
Advisor to Certificate and MS Students
204 Nolte Center
612-626-4469
pigoz002@umn.edu

Undergraduate Program Staff

Name Contact
Lee-Ann Kastman Breuch
Director of Undergraduate Studies
205 Nolte Center
612-624-6727
lkbreuch@umn.edu
Barbara Horvath
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
202 Nolte Center
612-624-1902
horva003@umn.edu
Shannon Klug
Program Specialist
218 Nolte Center
612-625-9236
klugx004@umn.edu

First-Year Writing Program Staff

Name Contact
Patrick Bruch
Director of First-Year Writing
209 Nolte Center
612-625-6041
patbruch@umn.edu
Nicole Montana
Associate Director of First-Year Writing
208 Nolte Center
612-625-0731
nmontana@umn.edu
Michelle Lubbers
First-Year Writing Program Assistant
217 Nolte Center
612-624-6633
mnlubber@umn.edu
Sheryl Holt
Coordinator, First-Year Writing (Non-Native Speaker Sections)
321 Nolte Center
612-624-4524
holtx001@umn.edu

Writing for International Students (WINS) Staff

Name Contact
Anne Lazaraton
Director
200 Nolte Center
612-626-9372
lazaratn@umn.edu
Anne Fretheim
Coordinator
337C Nolte Center
612-301-1317
fret0017@umn.edu

Written Communication Staff

Name Contact
Christina Haas
Editor
215 Nolte Center
612-626-2248
writtencomm@umn.edu
Kira Dreher
Editorial Assistant
215 Nolte Center
612-626-2248
writtencomm@umn.edu