Faculty

Regular Faculty

Name Contact
Christine Baeumler
Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Department Chair
baeum002@umn.edu
Chotsani Elaine Dean
Assistant Professor
Ceramics
chotsani@umn.edu
Tom Lane
Associate Professor
Ceramics
Room E271
612-625-3220
tlane@umn.edu
Chris Larson
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Room E267
larso272@umn.edu
Lynn Lukkas
Professor
Photography & Moving Images
lukkas@umn.edu
Clarence Morgan
Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room E283
612-625-3232
morga005@umn.edu
Monica Moses Haller
Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170D
hall0586@umn.edu
Lamar Peterson
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W222
612-626-6953
petersoj@umn.edu
Christina Schmid
Term Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room E287
schm0747@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Professor
Printmaking
Room W170A
612-625-3230
jrschmid@umn.edu
Paul Shambroom
Associate Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170C
612-626-6960
pshambro@umn.edu
Rotem Tamir
Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Room E265
rzintami@umn.edu
Corinne Teed
Assistant Professor
Drawing, Painting & Printmaking
Room W220
teedx013@umn.edu
Diane Willow
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room W205
612-624-2833
willow@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Professor
Ceramics
Room E273
612-625-3228
tyamada@umn.edu
Mathew Zefeldt
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W216
mzefeldt@umn.edu

Lecturers

Name Contact
Christopher Corey Allen
Digital Drawing
alle0442@umn.edu
Jonathan Aller
Drawing
jaller@umn.edu
Katayoun Amjadi
Sculpture
 
Hallie Bahn
Animation
hbahn@umn.edu
Rolf Belgum
Moving Images
belgu017@umn.edu
Sean Connaughty
Drawing & Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
conna004@umn.edu
Allison Craver
Sculpture
crave069@umn.edu
Cara Marisa Deleon
Moving Image
dele0031@umn.edu
Thalia Drori Ramirez
Moving Image
tdrori@umn.edu
Kristina Estell
Sculpture
este0065@umn.edu
Louise Fisher
Digital Drawing
alfisher@umn.edu
Isa Gagarin
Drawing
igagarin@umn.edu
Erin Gleeson
Curatorial Practices
glees025@umn.edu
Sam Hoolihan
Moving Images
hool0005@umn.edu
Caroline Houdek Solomon
Photography
choudek@umn.edu
Travis McEwen
Drawing & Painting
tjmcewen@umn.edu
Co O'Neill
Animation
oneillc@umn.edu
Sarah Petersen
Critical Practices
peter387@umn.edu
Drew Peterson
Printmaking
pete5500@umn.edu
Ethan Rowan Pope
Drawing
pope0050@umn.edu
Nicholas Bly Pope
Drawing
pope0051@umn.edu
Emmett Ramstad
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
rams0057@umn.edu
Steve Rowell
Moving Image
srowell@umn.edu
Sarah Sampedro
Photography
sampe030@umn.edu
Kristen Sanders
Drawing & Painting
sandersk@umn.edu
Mark Schoening
Digital Drawing
scho0576@umn.edu
Robin Schwartzman
3D Modeling & Digital Fabrication
schwa966@umn.edu

Christopher Selleck
Photography

sell0058@umn.edu

Caitlin Skaalrud
Digital Drawing

skaal048@umn.edu
Laura Stack
Drawing & Painting
stack078@umn.edu
Erika Terwilliger
Ceramics
terwi036@umn.edu
Priya Thoresen
Ceramics
pthorese@umn.edu
Brooks Turner
Drawing
jbturner@umn.edu
Shen Xin
Critical Practices
shen0496@umn.edu
Omri Zin
Drawing
zinta003@umn.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Name Specialty
Guy Baldwin Sculpture
Karl Bethke Printmaking
Jan Estep Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
David Feinberg Drawing & Painting
Lynn Gray Drawing & Painting
Gary Hallman Photography
Jim Henkel Photography
Curt Hoard Ceramics
Diane Katsiaficas Drawing & Painting
Jerry Krepps Printmaking
Joyce Lyon Drawing & Painting
Warren MacKenzie Ceramics
Mark Pharis Ceramics
Wayne Potratz Sculpture
Tom Rose Sculpture