Faculty

Regular Faculty

Name Contact
Christine Baeumler
Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Department Chair
baeum002@umn.edu
Chotsani Elaine Dean
Assistant Professor
Ceramics
chotsani@umn.edu
Pao Houa Her
Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Images
 
Chris Larson
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Room E267
larso272@umn.edu
Lynn Lukkas
Professor
Photography & Moving Images
lukkas@umn.edu
Monica Moses Haller
Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170D
hall0586@umn.edu
Lamar Peterson
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W222
612-626-6953
petersoj@umn.edu
Christina Schmid
Term Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room E287
schm0747@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Professor
Printmaking
Room W170A
612-625-3230
jrschmid@umn.edu
Paul Shambroom
Associate Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170C
612-626-6960
pshambro@umn.edu
Rotem Tamir
Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Room E265
rzintami@umn.edu
Corinne Teed
Assistant Professor
Drawing, Painting & Printmaking
Room W220
teedx013@umn.edu
Diane Willow
Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room W205
612-624-2833
willow@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Professor
Ceramics
Room E273
612-625-3228
tyamada@umn.edu
Mathew Zefeldt
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W216
mzefeldt@umn.edu

Visiting Fellows

Name Contact
Leslie Barlow
Postdoctoral Associate
Drawing & Painting
 
Fidencio Fifield-Perez
Dr. Harold R. Adams Artist-In-Residence Fellow
Drawing & Painting
mart6366@umn.edu

Lecturers

Name Contact
Jonathan Aller
Drawing
jaller@umn.edu
Emma Beatrez
Drawing
 
Rolf Belgum
Moving Images
belgu017@umn.edu
Melissa Cooke Benson
Drawing
bens1252@umn.edu
Sean Connaughty
Drawing & Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
conna004@umn.edu
Stephanie DeArmond
Ceramics
dearmond@umn.edu
Cara Marisa Deleon
Moving Image
dele0031@umn.edu
Thalia Drori Ramirez
Moving Image
tdrori@umn.edu
Kristina Estell
Sculpture
este0065@umn.edu
Emily Fritze
Animation
 
Isa Gagarin
Drawing & Mixed Media
igagarin@umn.edu
Erin Gleeson
Curatorial Practices
glees025@umn.edu
Christopher Harrison
Drawing
 
Sam Hoolihan
Moving Images
hool0005@umn.edu
Caroline Houdek Solomon
Photography
choudek@umn.edu
Travis McEwen
Drawing & Painting
tjmcewen@umn.edu
Drew Peterson
Printmaking
pete5500@umn.edu
Ethan Rowan Pope
Drawing
pope0050@umn.edu
Emmett Ramstad
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
rams0057@umn.edu
Sarah Sampedro
Photography
sampe030@umn.edu
Kristen Sanders
Drawing & Painting
sandersk@umn.edu
Mark Schoening
Digital Drawing
scho0576@umn.edu
Robin Schwartzman
3D Modeling & Digital Fabrication
schwa966@umn.edu

Christopher Selleck
Photography

sell0058@umn.edu

Lila Shull
Printmaking

 

Caitlin Skaalrud
Digital Drawing

skaal048@umn.edu
Laura Stack
Drawing & Painting
stack078@umn.edu
Meng Tang
Critical Practices
tangx194@umn.edu
Oakley Tapola
Drawing
tapol001@umn.edu
Erika Terwilliger
Ceramics
terwi036@umn.edu
Priya Thoresen
Ceramics
pthorese@umn.edu
Brooks Turner
Drawing
jbturner@umn.edu
Ali Van
Critical Practices
 
Marcus Young
Interdisciplinary Art
 

Faculty Emeriti

Name Specialty
Guy Baldwin Sculpture
Karl Bethke Printmaking
Jan Estep Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
David Feinberg Drawing & Painting
Lynn Gray Drawing & Painting
Gary Hallman Photography
Jim Henkel Photography
Curt Hoard Ceramics
Diane Katsiaficas Drawing & Painting
Jerry Krepps

Printmaking

Tom Lane Ceramics
Joyce Lyon Drawing & Painting
Warren MacKenzie

Ceramics

Clarence Morgan Drawing & Painting
Mark Pharis Ceramics
Wayne Potratz Sculpture
Tom Rose Sculpture