You are here

Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Contact
Lynn Lukkas
Department Chair
Room E209
612-625-8096
lukkas@umn.edu
Shannon Birge Laudon
Administrative Director
Room E208
612-624-0339
birge006@umn.edu

Academic Staff

Name Contact
Layla Nereson
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
Room E206
612-625-8096
nere0008@umn.edu
Regina Hopingardner
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist 
Room E201
612-625-8096
rhopinga@umn.edu
Patricia Straub
Senior Academic Advisor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Room E211
612-625-1848
pstraub@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Room E273
tyamada@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Director of Graduate Studies
Room W170A
jrschmid@umn.edu
Iryna Podolyan
Senior Accountant
Room E212
612-625-0121
ipodolya@umn.edu
Howard Oransky
Nash Gallery Director
Coordinator of Outreach
Room E223A
612-624-6518
horansky@umn.edu
Teréz Iacovino
Nash Gallery
Assistant Curator
Room E223A
612-624-7900
iaco0030@umn.edu
Kevin Obsatz
Communications Specialist
Room E213
obsat001@umn.edu

Technical Staff

Name Contact
Jim Gubernick
Facilities Coordinator
Room E135
612-624-4567
guber001@umn.edu
Karen Haselmann
Regional Media Specialist
Room W112
612-626-2486
hase@umn.edu
Paul Linden
Sculpture & Foundry Technician
Room W112
612-625-6894
linde078@umn.edu
Sonja Peterson
Technology Administrator
Room W112
612-624-5715
sonja@umn.edu
Caroline Houdek Solomon
Digital Service Bureau & Photo Technician
Room W138
612-626-4196
choudek@umn.edu
Lynda Pavek
Digital Service Bureau, Photo Crib Checkout & Locker Rental
Room 138
612-626-4196
pavek021@umn.edu
Robin Schwartzman
Research Technician, XYZ Lab & DPP Area
Room W112
612-626-8445
schwa966@umn.edu