You are here

CAS awards at MN History Day!

Congratulations to students at Parkview Center School and Moose Lake Secondary School
May 11, 2020

CAS is pleased to sponsor awards annually at Minnesota History Day in the category of "Austria and Central Europe," with entries focusing on Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Ukraine, or countries of the former Yugoslavia.  In addition, CAS usually arranges for two UMN scholars to be volunteer judges. 

Congratulations to the 2020 winners!  

Junior Division: Mack Jorgensen, Naveena Srinivasan, and Sreya Subramanian (Parkview Center School) for "The Prague Spring: Socialism with a Human Face"
Senior Division: Emma Steen, and Wina Vander Heyden (Moose Lake Secondary School) for "Maria Theresia von Paradis: The Blind Enchantress"