You are here

People

Staff

Name Contact Department
JB Shank
Director
jbshank@umn.edu
612-624-7323
Center for Early Modern History
Emily Beck
Center Administrator
cemh@umn.edu
612-625-6303
Center for Early Modern History
Pat Baehler
Assistant to the DGS
emsdgs@umn.edu
612-625-6303
Center for Early Modern History

Affiliated Faculty

Name Contact Department
Catherine Asher asher001@umn.edu Art History
Frederick Asher asher@umn.edu Art History
Victor Boantza vboantza@umn.edu History of Science & Technology
Tony Brown tcbrown@umn.edu English
Giancarlo Casale casale@umn.edu History
Sinem Casale sinem@umn.edu Art History
Sarah Chambers chambers@umn.edu History
David Chang dchang@umn.edu History
Juliette Cherbuliez cherbuli@umn.edu French & Italian
Andrew Elfenbein elfen001@umn.edu English
Kirsten Fischer kfischer@umn.edu History
Shirley Garner sngarner@umn.edu English
Michael Gaudio gaudio@umn.edu Art History
Katharine Gerbner kgerbner@umn.edu History
Michelle Hamilton hamilton@umn.edu Spanish & Portuguese
Kelley Harness harne005@umn.edu Music
Katherine Hayes kathayes@umn.edu Anthropology
Christopher Isett isett003@umn.edu History
Michal Kobialka kobia001@umn.edu Theatre
Rebecca Krug krugx001@umn.edu English
Howard Louthan hlouthan@umn.edu History
Raul Marrero-Fente rmarrero@umn.edu Spanish & Portuguese
Nabil Matar matar010@umn.edu English
Steven Matthews smatthew@d.umn.edu History (University of Minnesota Duluth)
Susan Noakes noake001@umn.edu French & Italian
Lisa Norling norli001@umn.edu History
Jean O'Brien-Kehoe obrie002@umn.edu History
Steven Ostrow ostro133@umn.edu Art History
James Parente paren001@umn.edu German, Scandinavian & Dutch
Marguerite Ragnow ragn0001@umn.edu James Ford Bell Library
Kathryn Reyerson reyer001@umn.edu History
Arun Saldanha saldanha@umn.edu Geography
Katherine Scheil kscheil@umn.edu English
Daniel Schroeter schro800@umn.edu History
Jole Shackelford shack001@umn.edu History of Medicine
JB Shank jbshank@umn.edu History
Nicolas Spadaccini spada001@umn.edu Spanish & Portuguese
Andrea Sterk sterk@umn.edu History
Joan Tronto jctronto@umn.edu Political Science
Ann Waltner waltn001@umn.edu History
Arthur Walzer awalzer@umn.edu Communication Studies
John Watkins watki005@umn.edu English
Amit Yahav ayahav@umn.edu English

Emeritus Faculty

Name Contact Department
Daniel Brewer dbrewer@umn.edu French & Italian
Edward Farmer efarmer@umn.edu History
Russell Menard menar001@umn.edu History
Carla Phillips phill002@umn.edu History
William Phillips phill004@umn.edu History
Alan Shapiro ashapiro@physics.umn.edu History of Science, Medicine & Technology
James Tracy tracy001@umn.edu History

Postdoctoral Associates

Name Contact
Francesca Bortoletti fbortole@umn.edu
Jennifer Row jjrow@umn.edu
Theresa Vann vannx003@umn.edu