You are here

Distinguished Teaching Awards Ceremony and Reception

April 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 6:00pm

McNamara Alumni Center, Memorial Hall

The president and the regents of the University of Minnesota, along with the University of Minnesota Alumni Association, cordially invite alumni and their guests to attend a celebration honoring the recipients of the University’s Distinguished Teaching Awards for outstanding contributions to undergraduate, graduate, and professional education.

Morse-Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Award Recipients

College of Liberal Arts Honorees

Hangtae Cho, Asian Languages & Literatures
Gayle Golden, Journalism & Mass Communication
Kurt Kipfmueller, Geography
Tade O. Okediji, African American & African Studies, Applied Economics
Daniel J. Philippon, English
Michael Sommers, Theatre Arts & Dance

Honorees of Other Colleges

Michelle D. Driessen, Chemistry
Robert L. Dunbar, Neuroscience (UMR)
Becca Gercken, English and American Indian Studies (UMM)
Tade O. Okediji, Applied Economics

Graduate and Professional Teaching Award Recipients 

College of Liberal Arts Honorees

Kathryn Reyerson, History
Katherine Scheil, English
​Jeffry Simpson, Psychology

Honorees of Other Colleges

Eray S. Aydil, Chemical Engineering
Jim Boulger, Biobehavioral Health and Population Sciences (UMD)
Mark L. Davison, Educational Psychology
Susan Goodwin Gerberich, Environmental Health Sciences
Kathleen Krichbaum, Nursing
Margaret A. Titus, Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development

Register to attend by April 20