Minors are offered in Dutch, Finnish, German, Norwegian, Swedish, and Austrian & Central European studies. Each focuses on the study of spoken language, literature, culture, and civilization. Our minors consist of one to two required courses plus three to four electives (9-12 cr) to complete the program. Elective courses are available in a wide range of areas including literature, culture, contemporary and historical languages, film, history, and contemporary society. Students with a GSD major may elect one of the minors, but courses cannot count for both.

To view the full requirements for a minor, click on the name. To declare a minor, contact our Director of Undergraduate Studies.

German Minor

Dutch Studies Minor

Finnish Minor

Norwegian Minor

Swedish Minor

Austrian & Central European Studies