You are here

Students Selected for 2018 Minnesota MMEA Intercollegiate Honor Band

January 30, 2018

Congratulations to the following University of Minnesota School of Music students who were nominated by their band directors to participate in the 2018 Minnesota Music Educators Association (MMEA) Intercollegiate Honor Band Concert: Justin Thai, flute;  Alexis Varghese, oboe; Teighan Brummel, bass clarinet; Adam Shew, tenor saxophone; Annika Ross, horn; Liam Green, trumpet; and Justin Bain, bass trombone. The concert will take place on Saturday, February 24 at 9:00 am at the MMEA Midwinter Clinic in Room 101 A. Dr. Michael Buck, The College of St. Scholastica; Dr. Amy Roisum Foley, Minnesota State University - Mankato; Scott Guidry, Bemidji State University; and Dr. Heidi Johanna Miller, Gustavus Adolphus College, conductors