You are here

Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Contact
Michael Kim
Director
200E Ferguson Hall
612-626-1882
musicdir@umn.edu
Jerry Luckhardt 
Director of Graduate Studies/Associate Director
612-624-6873
luckh001@umn.edu
Laura Sindberg 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
612-624-0093
lsindber@umn.edu
Jean Kucera
Chief of Staff/Administrative Manager
200D Ferguson Hall
612-625-4870
jkucera@umn.edu
Layla Evenstar Nereson
Executive Accounts Specialist
200 Ferguson Hall
612-624-2573
nere0008@umn.edu

Communications Staff

Name Contact
Lisa Marshall
Communications Manager
200B Ferguson Hall
612-626-1094
marsh396@umn.edu
Kristine Porwoll
Graphic Communications Associate
200C Ferguson Hall
612-301-1585
porwo013@umn.edu

Admissions, Recruitment & Community Engagement Staff

Name Contact
Anabel Njoes
Recruitment and Community Engagement Manager
200A Ferguson Hall
612-624-2847
anabel@umn.edu 
Music Admissions Office
612-624-2847
mnmusic@umn.edu

Music Library Staff

Name Contact
Timothy Maloney
Head Librarian
70C Ferguson Hall
612-624-8552
tmaloney@umn.edu
Bill Pederson
Circulation Desk Supervisor
Reserve Coordinator
70D Ferguson Hall
612-624-0373
pede0055@umn.edu

Operations and Performances Staff

Name Contact
Sari Baker
Technical Coordinator
M64 Ted Mann Concert Hall
612-626-9256
mille149@umn.edu
Monica DeRee
Art Resource Studio Technician
M64 Ted Mann Concert Hall 
612-626-9256
deree001@umn.edu
Michael Duffy
Music Technology
Media Lab and Studios Specialist
113 Ferguson Hall
612-624-4075
952-381-2303
duffy110@umn.edu
scottie hall
Audience Services Manager
MS12 Ted Mann Concert Hall
612-625-7102
tmchhm@umn.edu
John Marks
Assistant Audio Engineer
Technical Services Specialist
183 Ferguson Hall
612-625-6369
marks@umn.edu
Phillip O'Toole
Technical Coordinator
Audio Engineer
183 Ferguson Hall
612-626-1842
otoole@umn.edu
Kevin Ramach
Production Manager
M60 Ted Mann Concert Hall
612-626-1892
kramach@umn.edu
Peter Remiger
Facilities Manager
2 Ferguson Hall
612-626-2030
premiger@umn.edu
Katie Schmieg Miller
Assistant Audience Services Manager
MS12 Ted Mann Concert Hall
612-626-9269
schm1639@umn.edu
Jessica Solinsky
Assistant Technical Coordinator
M64 Ted Mann Concert Hall
612-626-9256
grimm061@umn.edu

Student Services Staff

Name Contact
Tim Brock
Undergraduate Advisor and Course Scheduler
100 Ferguson Hall
612-624-4028
broc0090@umn.edu
Carla Mantel
Graduate Student Services Assistant
100C Ferguson Hall
612-624-0071
cmantel@umn.edu
Jaron Paige
Student Services Specialist
100 Ferguson Hall
612-626-0396
jdpaige@umn.edu
Adam Rappel
Student Services Assistant
100 Ferguson Hall
612-626-7944
rapp0056@umn.edu

University Ensembles Staff

Name Contact
Nicole Radotich
Executive Administrative Assistant for Ensembles
10 Ferguson Hall
612-624-6873 (Ferguson Hall)
612-624-2793 (TCF Stadium Office)
rado0045@umn.edu
Max Frank
Ensemble Librarian and Support
10 Ferguson Hall 
612-624-5056
ensemble@umn.edu
JoAnne Hartfiel 
Office Support Assistant
G060C TCF Bank Stadium
612-624-2514
hart0467@umn.edu

Financial Staff

Name Contact
Katherine Casey 
Payroll Specialist
215 Shevlin Hall
612-625-4299
casey037@umn.edu
Rochelle Emmel
Team Lead
580E Rarig Center
612-625-1875
emmel001@umn.edu
Heidi Hatchell
Principal Accounts Specialist
510A Rarig Center
612-626-3733
hatchell@umn.edu
Ni Li
Senior Accountant for the School of Music
100D Ferguson Hall (Mondays, Wednesdays)
580 Rarig Center (Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays)
Ferguson Hall: 612-624-5502 
Rarig Center: 612-625-2790 
nili@umn.edu