You are here

Grads on the Market

These graduate students are currently seeking academic and professional appointments. These promising political scientists are prepared in a breadth of scholarship with experience in original research and teaching. We know our students well and welcome the opportunity to give you candid appraisals of their abilities and prospects for any position. If any of these individuals might be appropriate for your needs, please contact our Placement Director, Professor Joanne Miller, at 612-625-8857or jomiller@umn.edu.

Name Email Graduate Student Specialties
Baer, Emily baerb010@umn.edu American Politics; Political Methodology
Chua, Charmaine chua0061@umn.edu Critical political economy and the uneven development of global supply chains
Hobbs-Morgan, Chase hobbs066@umn.edu Environmental Political Theory
Kindervater, Garnet kind0080@umn.edu International Relations; Political Theory
Koren, Ore koren044@umn.edu International Relations; Political Methodology
Lockhart, Lucas lockh068@umn.edu Comparative Political Economy; Financial Regulation; Business-Government Relations
Nakayama, Bryan naka0159@umn.edu Military Cybersecurity Practices
Olson, Adam olso4075@umn.edu Congress; Policy Making; American Social Policy
Pham, Quynh qupham@umn.edu International Relations; Political Theory
Pryor, Thomas pryo0005@umn.edu Law and Courts
Snell, Paul snel0104@umn.edu Interest Groups and the Judiciary; LGBT Politics and the US Congress
Stone, Christopher stone571@umn.edu Political Theory; Comparative Politics
Temin, David temin002@umn.edu Political Theory; Indigenous politics (esp. 20th century); Empire and settler colonialism in the history of political thought