Congratulations to our 2015-2016 award winners:

Academy of American Poets James Wright Prize for Poetry
Mike Alberti, Janna Knittel, Su Hwang

Gesell Award for Excellence in Fiction
Carolyn Byrne

Gesell Award for Excellence in Literary Nonfiction
Emily Strasser

Gesell Award for Excellence in Poetry
Anna Rasmussen

ArtWords: Writing at the Weisman
Miriam Karraker, Connor Stratton

Michael Dennis Browne Fellowship
D. Allen

Winifred Fellowship in Fiction
Jonathan Atkinson

AWP Intro Award Nominees
Emily Strasser (winner), Mike Alberti, M.J. Gette

Scribe for Human Rights Fellowship
Roy Guzman

Gesell Summer Writing Fellowship at the Anderson Center
Kendra Atleework, Emily Strasser

College of Liberal Arts Research Fellowship
Erica Berry, Carolyn Byrne, Jonathan Damery

Graduate Research Partnership Program Fellowships
Jordan Thomas, Alexis Zanghi

Minnesota State Arts Board Grant
Kendra Atleework, Mike Alberti, Emily Strasser