Kate Derickson Announced as New AAG Fellow

The American Association of Geographers (AAG) recognized seventeen geographers in a variety of practice areas for their contributions to geographic research, advancement of practice, and careers devoted to strengthening the field of geography, including teaching and mentoring. The honorary title of AAG Fellow is conferred for life.

AAG Fellows serve the AAG as an august body to address, contribute to, and at times create initiatives to advance the discipline. Fellows also advise AAG on strategic directions and challenges, and mentor early- and mid-career faculty.

"The breadth and depth of experience among this year’s AAG Fellows is a tribute to their commitment and to the breadth of the discipline of geography," said Gary Langham, AAG's executive director. "We are grateful for their insights and leadership in advancing AAG and the field."

See the full announcement on the American Association of Geographers website.

Share on: