Anthropology Undergraduate Prize Winners Calendar Year 2021

Each year, we recognize the best papers submitted by undergraduate students for a class or a capstone in the fields of archaeology (Elden Johnson Prize), biological anthropology (Neil C. Tappen Prize), and sociocultural anthropology (Robert F. Spencer Prize). Papers are nominated by faculty members teaching the course or advising the capstone project in which the paper was written, and all submissions are evaluated by the Undergraduate Committee. In addition, every year, we recognize outstanding service contributions by an undergraduate student with the Eugene Ogan Prize

Please join us in congratulating the following students for exceptionally well-researched, well-written, and creative projects submitted for a course or capstone during the 2021 calendar year.

Eugene Ogan Prize (Service Award)

Each year, the Department of Anthropology awards the Eugene Ogan Prize to students who have provided outstanding service to the undergraduate anthropology community. This year the prize was awarded jointly to the two Club co-presidents, Amina Adem and Paul Schneider-Krumpus.


Share on: