You are here

For Graduate Students

Heller-Hurwicz Economics Institute fellowships are designed to attract and recruit the most promising graduate students to the University of Minnesota and to support some of the most accomplished students as they complete their dissertation. Fellowships are awarded each summer in collaboration with the Department of Economics. For more information, email

Hutcheson-Lilly Dissertation Fellowship Past Recipients

Rocio Madera Holgado, Southern Methodist University
Gajendaran Raveendranathan, McMaster University
Radik Palulszynski, University of Houston
Rishabh Kirpalani, Pennsylvania State University
Jack Rossbach, Assistant Professor of Economics, University at Albany, SUNY
Alessandro Dovis, Assistant Professor of Economics, Pennsylvania State University
Sewon Hur, Assistant Professor of Economics, University of Pittsburgh

Mythili V. and Varadarajan V. Chari Fellowship Past Recipients

Adway De

Jose Peris Fellowship Past Recipients

Samuel Wascher
Egor Malkov
William Speagle

Christopher Sims Fellowship Past Recipients

Joaquin Garcia Cabo Herrero, Federal Reserve Board of Governors
Paul Phillips
Stelios Fourakis
Han Gao
Mohammad Khani
Anthony Priolo
Ugur Uludag
Guillermo Cabral
Robert Mrkonich,
William Walsh

Kurt Winkelmann and Janine Gleason Fellowship Past Recipients

Christian Aguilera Arellano
Conor Ryan
Carlos Alonso Esquivel
Solomon Garcia Villegas
Sergio Ocampo Diaz
Fausto Andres Patino Pena