You are here

Affiliate Faculty

Name Contact Specialty
Naoki Aizawa
Assistant Professor
(on leave 2018-2019)
4-129 Hanson Hall
612-625-6793
aizawa@umn.edu
Labor Economics, Health Economics, Public Economics
Beth Allen
Professor
4-183 Hanson Hall
612-626-8213
allen030@umn.edu
Economic Theory, Information Uncertainty, Game Theory
Manuel Amador
Professor
 
4-187 Hanson Hall
612-624-4060
amador@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, International Economics
Anmol Bhandari
Assistant Professor
4-171 Hanson Hall
612-625-0511
bhandari@umn.edu
Macroeconomics
V. V. Chari
Professor
4-191 Hanson Hall
612-626-7151
chari002@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Fiscal and Monetary Policy, Financial Intermediation
Mariacristina De Nardi
Professor
(beginning Fall 2019)
4-157 Hanson Hall
612-625-2816
denardim@nber.org
Macroeconomics, public economics, household finance, wealth distribution, savings, social security, social insurance reform, and human capital
Fatih Guvenen
Professor
4-177 Hanson Hall
612-625-0767
guvenen@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Financial Economics
Kyle Herkenhoff
Assistant Professor
4-173 Hanson Hall
612-625-3399
kfh@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Applied Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
Thomas Holmes
Professor
4-135 Hanson Hall
612-625-4512
holmes@umn.edu
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Larry E. Jones
Professor
4-159 Hanson Hall
612-624-4553
lej@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Public Finance, Growth and Development
Loukas Karabarbounis
Associate Professor
4-185 Hanson Hall
612-625-7504
loukas@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Labor economics, International Finance
Timothy Kehoe
Professor
4-175 Hanson Hall
612-625-1589
tkehoe@umn.edu
International Trade, Public Finance
Jeremy Lise
Associate Professor
4-137 Hanson Hall
612-625-0941
jlise@umn.edu
Intra-Household Allocation, Equilibrium Labor Search, Inequality
Erzo Luttmer
Professor
4-179 Hanson Hall
612-625-5054
luttmer@umn.edu
Financial Economics, Industrial Organization, Growth, Macroeconomics
Hannes Malmberg
Assistant Professor
4-151 Hanson Hall
612-301-7109
pmalmber@umn.edu
Macroeconomics of economic development
Ellen McGrattan
Professor & Director, Heller-Hurwicz Economics Institute
4-161 Hanson Hall
612-625-6714
erm@umn.edu
Macroeconomics, Fiscal and Monetary Policy, International Finance
Joseph Mullins
Assistant Professor
4-133 Hanson Hall
612-625-7858
mullinsj@umn.edu
Labor economics, inequity, human capital formation
Amil Petrin
Professor
4-125 Hanson Hall
612-625-0145
petrin@umn.edu
Econometrics, Industrial Organization
Christopher Phelan
Professor
4-189 Hanson Hall
612-626-2533
cphelan@umn.edu
Monetary Economics, Public Economics
David Rahman
Associate Professor
4-147 Hanson Hall
612-625-3525
dmr@umn.edu
Optimal Contract Design
Aldo Rustichini
Professor
4-149 Hanson Hall
612-625-4816
rusti001@umn.edu
Theory, Economic Dynamics
Simran Sahi
Director of Undergraduate Studies
4-101 Hanson Hall
612-625-6353
sahix001@umn.edu
International Trade and Finance
Jan Werner
Professor
4-139 Hanson Hall
612-625-0708
jwerner@econ.umn.edu
Financial Economics, Theory