You are here

Graduate Students

The anthropology department has a vibrant graduate student community. Graduate students regularly host brown-bag talks and colloquia, as well as engaging in research and teaching undergraduate courses.

Name Contact
Kaila Akina
Archaeology PhD
akina001@umn.edu
Karen Bauer
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
bauer870@umn.edu
Emily Briggs
Archaeology PhD
brigg184@umn.edu
Nathan Buckley
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD

buckl317@umn.edu

Berkant Caglar
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD

cagla004@umn.edu

Matt Carlson
Cultural Anthropology PhD
carl1207@umn.edu
Rachel Cartwright
Archaeology PhD
cartw054@umn.edu
Tessa Cicak
Biological Anthropology PhD
cicak001@umn.edu
Deniz Coral
Sociocultural Anthroplogy PhD
coral006@umn.edu
Kristin Crouse
Biological Anthropology PhD
crou0048@umn.edu
Erin Crowley
Archaeology PhD
crowl191@umn.edu
Merle Davis Matthews
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
davi3726@umn.edu
Nisarg Desai
Biological Anthropology PhD
desai054@umn.edu
Sean Devlin
Archaeology PhD
devli026@umn.edu
Caroline Doenmez
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
doenm001@umn.edu
Kadir Yavuz Emiroglu
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
emiro001@umn.edu
Matthew Fanuka
Archaeology PhD
fanuk001@umn.edu
Yun Feng
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD

feng0154@umn.edu

Beverly Fok
Sociocultural PhD
fokxx008@umn.edu
Samantha Gogol
Biological Anthropology PhD
gogol006@umn.edu
Abigail Hall
Biological Anthropology PhD
hallx827@umn.edu
Eric Harkleroad
Archaeology PhD
hark0084@umn.edu
Jennifer Hughes
Cultural Anthropology PhD
hughe453@umn.edu
Muhammad Osama Imran
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD

imran025@umn.edu

Rutger Jansma
Biological Anthropology PhD
jansm014@umn.edu
Peter Johnson
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
joh13533@umn.edu
Somaye Khaksar
Archaeology PhD
khaks002@umn.edu
Risa Luther
Biological Anthropology PhD
luthe067@umn.edu
Damon Lynch
Cultural Anthropology PhD
lynch355@umn.edu
Annie Melton
Archaeology PhD
melto041@umn.edu
Milica Milic-Kolarevic 
Cultural Anthropology PhD
mili0020@umn.edu
Carrie Miller
Biological Anthropology PhD
mill6545@umn.edu
Sophie Minor
Archaeology PhD
minor109@umn.edu
Megan Moore
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
moor1496@umn.edu
Maud Mouginot
Biological Anthropology PhD
mougi002@umn.edu
Samuel Muteti
Biological Anthropology PhD
mutet002@umn.edu
Arif Hayat Nairang
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
naira001@umn.edu
Thanzeel Nazer 
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
venga007@umn.edu
Kelly Plevniak
Archeology PhD
plevn001@umn.edu
Elan Pochedley
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
poche006@umn.edu
Samantha Porter
Archaeology PhD
port0228@umn.edu
Caroline Rowe
Biological Anthropology PhD
rowe0101@umn.edu
Stephen Savignano
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
savig008@umn.edu
Rebecca Slepkov Nockerts
Biological Anthropology PhD
slepk002@umn.edu
MaryGrace Trifilio
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
trifi005@umn.edu
Britt Van Paepegham
Cultural Anthropology PhD
vanpa012@umn.edu
Daniel Rodriguez Osorio
Archaeology PhD
rodr0541@umn.edu
Wei Ye
Sociocultural Anthropology PhD
yexxx378@umn.edu
Katrina Yezzi-Woodley
Biological Anthropology PhD
yezz0003@umn.edu