2023 Student Award Winners

Students holding awards standing in front of a UMN backdrop
Award winners pictured from left to right: Li Chen, Christina Zhao, HJ Koo, Oliver Vandenberg, Dae Young Ham, and Aritra Banerjee. Not pictured: Jesse Miller.

Please help us to recognize and congratulate this year's award winners, who were presented with awards at the annual School of Statistics Kickoff in the fall. 

Statistics Alumni Fellowship: Li Chen

Bernard W. Lindgren Teaching Assistant Award: HJ Koo

Bernard W. Lindgren Graduate Instructor Award: Christina Zhao 

Graduate Research Fellowship: Aritra Banerjee

Patrick Whitcomb & Patty Napier Fellowship in Statistics: Daeyoung Ham

School of Statistics Director’s Award: Oliver Vandenberg

Lynn Lin Fellowship in Statistical Consulting: Jesse Miller

Congratulations students!

Share on: