You are here

Staff

Department Officers

Name Contact
Nita Krevans
Department Chair
245A Nicholson
612-625-3422
nkrevans@umn.edu
Spencer Cole
Director of Undergraduate Studies
146F Nicholson
612-625-5030
secole@umn.edu
Christopher Nappa
Director of Graduate Studies
252 Nicholson
612-624-6339
cnappa@umn.edu

Support Staff

Name Contact Duties
Barbara Lehnhoff
Administrative Manager
245C Nicholson
612-625-3465
lehnhoff@umn.edu
HR Liaison/Supervision, Office Management, Fiscal/Budget, Strategic Planning, Department Space Management
Claire Anderson
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies
245 Nicholson
612-624-7896
ande7921@umn.edu
DGS Assistant, Team Lead
Jillene McWhite
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
245 Nicholson
612-624-5732
jmcwhite@umn.edu
Expense Reimbursements, Vendor Payments, Supply Ordering and Event Coordination
Jesika Peterson
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
235 Nicholson
612-301-1069
pete5755@umn.edu
Course & Room Scheduling, DUS Assistant, PeopleSoft & Grade Entry
Katie Goodin
Equipment Manager and Technical Support
235 Nicholson
612-625-8371
kgoodin@umn.edu
Web/Film/IT Liaison, Web Content & Social Media Management, Data Management 

Student Staff

Name Contact
Samuel Jirele
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
jirel023@umn.edu
Hayley McCormack
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
mccor486@umn.edu
Mike Suhr
Clerical and Administrative Support
245 Nicholson
612-625-5353
suhrx014@umn.edu
Meriem Benkhalifa
Technical and Administrative Support
235 Nicholson
612-625-5353
benkh003@umn.edu