For more information on ways to give, contact:

Peter Rozga

Office of Institutional Advancement

220 Johnston Hall

101 Pleasant St SE

Minneapolis, MN 55455


Phone: 612-624-2848

For other giving options, visit

U of M Foundation.

Checks can be mailed to:

University of Minnesota Foundation

PO Box 860266

Minneapolis, MN 55486-0266

Why Support the Center for Jewish Studies

Your tax-deductible contribution provides our students with encouragement and vital financial support. It gives our faculty resources for enlarging knowledge and understanding. It helps to build and sustain a distinguished reputation for the department.

What Your Support Can Do

Your contribution allows us to ensure:

  • A distinguished faculty: creating endowed chairs and professorships and supporting interdisciplinary research centers and programs will help us recruit and retain outstanding faculty.
  • Excellence and competitiveness of our graduate program: faculty choose institutions that attract the best graduate students. We need to ensure the excellence and competitiveness of our graduate programs so that we may compete for the best faculty and brightest students.
  • A diverse and engaged undergraduate student body: although we are attracting better students than ever before, too many other outstanding students choose other institutions—often for financial reasons. Merit and need-based scholarships are needed to recruit many outstanding students.

Choose a Fund

There are a number of ways your gift can help support graduate and undergraduate students—the next generation of leaders and thinkers—in Jewish Studies:

Center for Jewish Studies Campaign Fund supports programs, students, and faculty in the University of Minnesota's Center for Jewish Studies

Leo Lillian Gross Scholarship in Jewish Studies

Center for Jewish Studies Community Lecture Series

Theresa Nathan Berman Graduate Fellowship in Jewish Studies

Berman Family Chair in Jewish Studies Hebrew Bible

Professor Riv-Ellen Prell Research Fund in Jewish Cultures

Jewish History Visiting Scholar Fund

Abraham Franck Scholarship in Hebrew Studies

Amos S. Deinard Memorial Chair in Modern Jewish History

Professor Jonathan Paradise Fund for Modern Hebrew Language

Dworsky Center for Judaic Studies