You are here

People

Staff

Name Contact
Leslie Morris
Center Director
morri074@umn.edu
Natan Paradise
Associate Director and Director of Undergraduate Studies
150B Nicholson Hall
612-625-2020
parad004@umn.edu
Marial Coulter
Outreach Coordinator
251 Nicholson Hall
612-624-4914
jwst@umn.edu

 

Faculty

Name Contact
Patricia Ahearne-Kroll
Assistant Professor, Department of Classical and Near Eastern Studies
262 Nicholson Hall
612-301-1300
pahearne@umn.edu
Stephen Ahearne-Kroll
Associate Professor, Department of Classical and Near Eastern Studies
146E Nicholson Hall
612-301-1480
sahearne@umn.edu
Bernard S Bachrach
Professor, Department of History
1114 Heller Hall
612-624-3301
bachr001@umn.edu
Alejandro Baer
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Director, Center for Holocaust & Genocide Studies
1133 Social Sciences Building (Soc) &
252 Social Sciences Building (CHGS)
612-624-7548 & 612-624-5014
abaer@umn.edu
Bruno Chaouat
Professor, Department of French & Italian
314F Folwell Hall
612-624-0556
chaou001@umn.edu
Rabbi Ryan Dulkin
Campus Rabbi, Minnesota Hillel
1521 University Ave SE
612-379-4026
rabbiryan@mnhillel.org
Oren Gross
Professor, University of Minnesota Law School
430 Mondale Hall
612-624-7521
gross084@umn.edu
Michelle Hamilton
Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese
209 Folwell Hall
612-625-6661
hamilton@umn.edu
Ruth Mazo Karras
Professor, History
1222 Heller Hall
612-625-8578
rmk@umn.edu
Ronald Krebs
Professor, Department of Political Science
Social Sciences 1233
612-624-4356
rkrebs@umn.edu
Hanne Loeland Levinson
Assistant Professor, Department of Classical and Near Eastern Studies
150E Nicholson Hall
612-624-8341
loela001@umn.edu
Bernard Levinson
Professor, Department of Classical and Near Eastern Studies
258 Nicholson Hall
612-625-4323
levinson@umn.edu
Michael Lower
Associate Professor, Department of History
1220 Heller Hall
612-626-1796
mlower@umn.edu
Alex Lubet
Professor, School of Music
122 Ferguson Hall
612-624-7840
lubet001@umn.edu
Leslie Morris
Associate Professor, Department of German, Scandinavian & Dutch
327A Folwell Hall
612-624-4047
morri074@umn.edu
Richard McCormick
Professor, Department of German, Scandinavian & Dutch
328E Folwell Hall
612-625-0341
mccor001@umn.edu
Karen Painter
Associate Professor, School of Music
132 Ferguson Hall
612-626-7063
kpainter@umn.edu
Natan Paradise
Director of Undergraduate Studies
150B Nicholson Hall
612-626-3149
parad004@umn.edu
Andrew Scheil
Professor, Department of English
310E Lind Hall
612-625-9518
ascheil@umn.edu
Renana Schneller
Hebrew Language Coordinator
150A Nicholson Hall
612-624-1395
schne068@umn.edu
Daniel Schroeter
Professor, Department of History
1018 Heller Hall
612-624-9526
schro800@umn.edu
Melissa Harl Sellew
Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Studies
245 Nicholson Hall
612-625-2026
sellew@umn.edu

 Emeriti Faculty

Name Contact
Michael Cherlin
Professor Emeritus
cherl001@umn.edu
Gary B. Cohen
Professor Emeritus
gcohen@umn.edu 
Amy Kaminsky
Professor Emerita
kamin001@umn.edu 
Jonathan Paradise
Professor Emeritus
jparadis@umn.edu 
Riv-Ellen Prell
Professor Emerita
prell001@umn.edu