Governing Board

Name Contact
Victor Boantza (2026)
Associate Professor
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
vboantza@umn.edu
Mark Borrello (2023)
Associate Professor, Director HST Program
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
borrello@umn.edu
Roy T Cook (2022)
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
cookx432@umn.edu
Samuel Fletcher (2025)
Assistant Professor, McKnight Land-Grant Professor 2020-2022
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
scfletch@umn.edu
Charles Geyer (2023)
Professor
School of Statistics, University of Minnesota
charlie@stat.umn.edu
Alan Love (Director, 2023)
Professor
Winton Chair in the Liberal Arts
Director of Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
aclove@umn.edu
Georgiana May (2026)
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
gmay@umn.edu
Serge Rudaz (2022)
Professor
Department of Physics, University of Minnesota
rudaz001@umn.edu
Ruth Shaw (2024)
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
shawx016@umn.edu
Emilie Snell-Rood (2026)
Associate Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
emilies@umn.edu
Valerie Tiberius (2026)
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
tiberius@umn.edu
Michael Travisano (2024)
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
travisan@tc.umn.edu
Jos Uffink (2026)
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
jbuffink@umn.edu
Marlene Zuk (2023)
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, University of Minnesota
mzuk@umn.edu

*Terms end on July 1 of the year indicated