News about the publications, creative activities, and recognition given to our faculty, staff, and graduate students
Goldy chair on Northrop Mall
To add your news to Accolades, send an email to

January 2023


Assistant Professor Aamina Ahmad (English) won the Best First Novel prize by the Writers Guild of Great Britain for her debut novel The Return of Faraz Ali - "a multi-layered tale of family, identity, and the politics of power in a caste-ridden society."

Publications & Creative Activities

Associate Professor V. V. Ganeshananthan (English) published her second novel Brotherless Night in January 2023.

Assistant Professor Megan Giddings (English) published her second novel The Women Could Fly in August 2022.

Associate Professor Douglas Kearney (English) published Optic Subwoof in November 2022.

Professor Josephine Lee (English, Asian American Studies) published Oriental, Black, and White: The Formation of Racial Habits in American Theater in October 2022.

Fellowships & Grants

Professor Penny Edgell (Sociology) has been awarded a residential fellowship from the Russell Sage Foundation Visiting Scholars Program. Professor Edgell will spend the 2023-24 academic year in New York working on her upcoming book The Reconfiguration of American Religion, 1990-present.

Professor and Raymond O. Mithun Endowed Chair in Advertising Jisu Huh (Hubbard School of Journalism and Mass Communication) was selected by Meta for its 2022 People’s Expectations and Experiences with Digital Privacy Grant program. Professor Huh will partner with Wonsun Shin of the University of Melbourne (PhD '10) for a joint project, "Privacy and trust equilibrium of personalized social media ad acceptance."

Fall 2022 Accolades
Spring 2022 Accolades
Fall 2021 Accolades
Spring 2021 Accolades
Fall 2020 Accolades
Spring 2020 Accolades
Fall 2019 Accolades
Spring 2019 Accolades
Fall 2018 Accolades
Spring 2018 Accolades

Share on: