You are here

Tutor & Translator Lists

The Department of Spanish & Portuguese maintains informal lists of people who are interested in tutoring. All tutors are in the Twin Cities area.

The department does not certify tutors and assumes no responsibility for the quality of instruction. The agreement reached between you and any tutor is a personal one and should in no way be construed as reflecting departmental policies. For more information, contact the individual directly. Those with an (*) are current instructors and/or graduate students, those with the symbol (†) are native speakers, and those with the (#) symbol are alumni.

Spanish Tutors Spanish Translators
Michael Arnold (*)
arno0055@umn.edu
Meir Avila (†)
avila040@umn.edu
612-205-2171
Meir Avila (†)
avila040@umn.edu
612-205-2171
Mauricio Ballestas
mballestas@ucla.edu or mauricioballestas@gmail.com
651-703-4281
Mauricio Ballestas
mballestas@ucla.edu or mauricioballestas@gmail.com
651-703-4281
Kristin Beamish-Brown (*)
beam0018@umn.edu
Kristin Beamish-Brown (*)
beam0018@umn.edu
Celia Bravo Diaz (*,†)
bravo065@umn.edu
Celia Bravo Diaz (*,†)
bravo065@umn.edu
Samantha Cabrera (†,#)
villa151@umn.edu
Certified Translator & Interpreter
Samantha Cabrera (†,#)
villa151@umn.edu
Certified Translator & Interpreter
Angela Castro (*,†)
castr140@umn.edu
Angela Castro (*,†)
castr140@umn.edu
Monica de la Feuente Iglesias (*,†)
delaf027@umn.edu
Diego Diaz Rivero
diazr005@umn.edu
Alejandra Galvez (†)
gezxx001@umn.edu
612-298-6466
Monica de la Feuente Iglesias (*,†)
delaf027@umn.edu
Ana Isabel Gonzalez (†)
gonza763@umn.edu
Julia Dworwsky
dwors045@umn.edu
Maria Londona (†)
651-470-1075
londo034@umn.edu
Marisol Galicia Estevez (*,†)
gali0025@umn.edu
Natalia Morales (†)
612-222-1866
moral157@umn.edu
Alejandra Galvez (†)
gezxx001@umn.edu
612-298-6466
Andrea Ocando (†)
612-532-3492
ocand001@umn.edu
Ana Isabel Gonzalez (†)
gonza763@umn.edu
Magaly Ortiz (*,†)
ortiz244@umn.edu
Natalia Morales (†)
612-222-1866
moral157@umn.edu
Tomás E. Romano (†)
roman337@umn.edu
Andrea Ocando (†)
612-532-3492
ocand001@umn.edu
Nicolas Tobon (†)
tobon009@umn.edu
786-236-6874
Magaly Ortiz (*,†)
ortiz244@umn.edu
Pablo Viedma (*,†)
viedma@umn.edu
Eva Palma (*,†)
palma045@umn.edu
Javier Zapata (*,†)
zapat034@umn.edu
Vanessa Santana (*,†)
sant0091@umn.edu
Mariana Urbina-Ramirez (†)
urbin012@umn.edu
Nicolas Tobon (†)
tobon009@umn.edu
786-236-6874
 
Mariana Urbina-Ramirez (†)
urbin012@umn.edu
 
Javier Zapata (*,†)
zapat034@umn.edu
 
Portuguese Tutors Portuguese Translators
Ana Claudia dos Santos São Bernardo (*,†)
saobe001@umn.edu
Ana Claudia dos Santos São Bernardo (*,†)
saobe001@umn.edu
Jacob Sergeant
serg0034@umn.edu
612-581-9789
Jacob Sergeant
serg0034@umn.edu
612-581-9789