You are here

Graduate Students

Office Contact
Graduate Student Office 930 Heller Hall
Graduate Instructors 1035 Heller Hall
612-626-0859
History Day Office
Heather Wares
931 Heller Hall
histday@umn.edu
612-625-6416
Name Contact Specialty
Adey Almohsen almoh003@umn.edu Middle East
Elizabeth Badger badge012@umn.edu US: Modern
Kara Barker barke252@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Eric Becklin beckl065@umn.edu Asia: East
Michael Brooks brook795@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Elizabeth Calzada calza002@umn.edu Ancient
Adrian Chavana chava060@umn.edu US: Modern
Hao-Wen Cheng cheng790@umn.edu Asia: East, Europe: Modern
Fikri Cicek cicek004@umn.edu Middle East
Jazmine Contreras contr090@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Loren Cowdery cowde017@umn.edu Ancient
Paula Cuellar cuell020@umn.edu Latin America
Cihan Demir demir041@umn.edu Europe: Early Modern
Brooke Depenbusch depen003@umn.edu US: Modern
John Dieck dieck024@umn.edu Middle East
Elizabeth Dillenburg dille061@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Jesse Dorst dorst002@umn.edu Europe: Early Modern
Jessica Farrell farre256@umn.edu Africa
Christopher Flynn flynn287@umn.edu Europe: Medieval
Ethan Fredrick fredr381@umn.edu Latin America
Luke Freeman ljfreema@umn.edu Europe: Early Modern
Ruchen Gao gaoxx444@umn.edu Asia: East
James Gresock greso028@umn.edu Europe: Early Modern
Rushika Hage  hage0336@umn.edu --
Melissa Hampton hampt089@umn.edu US: Modern
Benjamin Hansen hanse848@umn.edu Europe: Medieval 
Jennifer Henry henry402@umn.edu US: Modern
Jason Herbert herbe195@umn.edu US: Early / American Indian
Ibrahim Hirsi hirsi004@umn.edu US: Modern
Ketaki Jaywant jaywa001@umn.edu Asia: South
Yuanxin Jiang jiang303@umn.edu Asia: East
Michael Kadow kadow003@umn.edu US: Modern
Hea Sue Kim kim00014@umn.edu Asia: East
Orry Klainman klain004@umn.edu Middle East / Jewish History
Catherine Lambright lamb0283@umn.edu US: Modern
Kan Li lixx1742@umn.edu Asia: East
John Little littl448@umn.edu US: Modern / American Indian
Kerry Lowell lowel041@umn.edu Asia: East
Wesley Lummus lummu002@umn.edu Middle East: Modern
Alexander Magnolia joh16587@umn.edu Europe: Medieval
Denise Malauene malau002@umn.edu Africa
John Manke mank0053@umn.edu Europe: Medieval
Timothy McDonald mcdo0326@umn.edu US: Modern
Scott McDowell mcdow134@umn.edu Europe: Modern
James McElroy mcelr057@umn.edu US: Modern
Ai Miller mill7176@umn.edu US: Modern
Ntombizodwa Mpofu mpofu003@umn.edu Africa
Matt Nelson nels5091@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Nicholas Nyachega nyach006@umn.edu Africa
Sarah Pawlicki pawli059@umn.edu Africa
Gabriale Payne payne199@umn.edu US: Early
Katherine Pierpont pierp009@umn.edu Medieval
Bailey Poletti polet009@umn.edu Europe: Medieval
Benjamin Postone posto021@umn.edu US: Modern
Pedro Quijada quija008@umn.edu Latin America
Christopher Rene renex004@umn.edu --
Christopher Saladin salad046@umn.edu Ancient
Lorenzo Schiavetta schia025@umn.edu Europe: Medieval
Andrew Schumacher Bethke schum635@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Allison Schwartz schw1570@umn.edu US: Modern
Abraham Seda sedax006@umn.edu Africa
Noam Sienna sienn002@umn.edu Middle East / North Africa
Virgil Slade slad0038@umn.edu Africa
Hannah Smith smit9201@umn.edu US: Early
Emma Snowden snowd030@umn.edu Medieval
Heather Sommer somme419@umn.edu US: Early
Alexander Steele steel297@umn.edu Asia: South
Sultan Toprak topra005@umn.edu Middle East
Katherine Tuley tuley003@umn.edu Medieval
Heider Tun Tun tuntu002@umn.edu Latin America
Catherine Ulep ciulep@umn.edu US: Early
Ana Vergara verga035@umn.edu Latin America
Jan Volek volek002@umn.edu Europe: Medieval, Early Modern
Gengwu Wang wang7463@umn.edu US: Modern
Heather Wares wares001@umn.edu Africa
Kent Weber weber937@umn.edu US: Modern
Nicholas Williams will5372@umn.edu US: Modern
Patrick Wilz wilzx003@umn.edu Europe: Modern
Tianxiao Zhu zhuxx831@umn.edu Asia: East