2020 Coakley Ames and Victoria Mikelonis Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 winners of our Coakley Ames and Victoria Mikelonis Awards! 

Two $1500 Coakley Ames Writing Awards are given annually to students interested in improving their writing through advanced study. This award is made possible by a generous donation from the Coakley Ames family who supports improvement in student writing at the University of Minnesota.

  • Melissa Baker
  • Alexandra Finley

The Victoria Mikelonis Undergraduate Memorial Fund in Scientific & Technical Communication offers a $200 award every year to a technical writing & communication major whose academic pursuits reflect a commitment to scientific and technical communication, rhetorical studies, and/or intercultural communication. The award is presented in recognition of Professor Mikelonis’s leadership, commitment, and her tremendous contributions to the University of Minnesota with the hope that the student will continue to build on Professor Mikelonis’s work.

  • Emily Raper
Undergraduate Students
Share on: