Katherine E. Nash Gallery


The Gallery will reopen on September 14, 2021. Check out past programming from this year below:

Contact the Gallery

Howard Oransky
Gallery Director

Teréz Iacovino
Assistant Curator

Mission & History

The Katherine E. Nash Gallery is a research laboratory for the practice and interpretation of the visual arts. We believe the visual arts have the capacity to interpret, critique, and expand on all of human experience. 

Professor Katherine "Katy" E. Nash (1910–1982), a faculty member of the Department of Art from 1961–1976, proposed that the Student Union create a university art gallery. Founded in 1979, the gallery moved to its current location in the Regis Center for Art in 2003. Learn more about the remarkable life and work of Professor Nash.


Regis Center for Art (East)
405 21st Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Gallery Hours

Currently closed to the public in an effort to stop the spread of COVID-19. We are open by appointment only to UMN cardholders Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Schedule your appointment.

Accessibility & Parking

We are accessible via Metro Transit's Blue LineGreen Line, Bus route 2, and Bus route 7. Parking is available nearby on the street, at the 21st Avenue South ramp5th Street South lot, and 19th Avenue South ramp.