Alums Winners of MPA’s 2023 Award

Emily Stark
Marge Charmoli

We are pleased to share the news that two of our alumni, Margaret Charmoli (Counseling) and Emily Stark (Social), have been selected as winners of two Minnesota Psychological Association’s 2023 awards. 

Charmoli is awarded the Susan T. Rydell Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Contributions to Psychology. This award recognizes a member who has made exceptional contributions to the psychology field, spanning a broad range of activities. 

Stark is awarded the Walter D. Mink Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award, which recognizes a teacher’s unique quality or commitment to undergraduate teaching in psychology. 

Margaret Charmoli, PhD, psychologist in private practice. 

Emily Stark, PhD, professor in the Department of Psychology at Minnesota State University, Mankato. 

Composed by Madison Stromberg, communications assistant.

Share on: