You are here

Faculty

Regular Faculty

Name Contact
Christine Baeumler
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room E285
baeum002@umn.edu
Pedram Baldari
Term Assistant Professor
Sculpture & Interdisciplinary Art
Room E265
balda016@umn.edu
Jan Estep
Beverly and Richard Fink Professor in Liberal Arts 
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room W218
612-626-6961
jestep@umn.edu
David Feinberg
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W214
612-625-2851
feinb001@umn.edu
Tom Lane
Associate Professor
Ceramics
Room E271
612-625-3220
tlane@umn.edu
Chris Larson
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Room E267
larso272@umn.edu
Lynn Lukkas
Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Department Chair
Room E209
612-625-4844
lukkas@umn.edu
Clarence Morgan
Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room E283
612-625-3232
morga005@umn.edu
Monica Moses Haller
Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170D
hall0586@umn.edu
Lamar Peterson
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W222
612-626-6953
petersoj@umn.edu
Tamsie Ringler
Term Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Room E171
612-625-0021
ringl027@umn.edu
Christina Schmid
Term Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room E287
schm0747@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Associate Professor
Printmaking
Room W170A
612-625-3230
jrschmid@umn.edu
Paul Shambroom
Associate Professor
Photography & Moving Images
Room W170C
612-626-6960
pshambro@umn.edu
Xavier Tavera Castro
Term Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Images

Room W170B
tave0013@umn.edu

Corinne Teed
Assistant Professor
Drawing, Painting & Printmaking
Room W220
teedx@umn.edu
Diane Willow
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Room W205
612-624-2833
willow@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Professor
Ceramics
Room E273
612-625-3228
tyamada@umn.edu
Mathew Zefeldt
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W216
mzefeldt@umn.edu

Lecturers

Name Contact
Leslie Barlow
Drawing & Painting
barl0064@umn.edu
Rolf Belgum
Moving Images
belgu017@umn.edu
Eric Carroll
Photography
carr0408@umn.edu
Sean Connaughty
Drawing & Painting
conna004@umn.edu
Allison Craver
Ceramics
crave069@umn.edu
Stephanie DeArmond
Ceramics
carls466@umn.edu
Beth Dow
Photography
dowxx073@umn.edu
Regan Golden-McNerney
Photography, Painting & Drawing
gold0135@umn.edu
Nooshin Hakim Javadi
Drawing, Sculpture
hakim028@umn.edu
Caroline Houdek Solomon
Photography
choudek@umn.edu
Pao Her
Photography
herxx235@umn.edu
Jim Hittinger
Drawing & Painting
hitti002@umn.edu
Sam Hoolihan
Moving Images
hool0005@umn.edu
Tzi (Aaron) Izakonas
Printmaking
izak0003@umn.edu
Hunter Jonakin
Animation
hunt0252@umn.edu
Travis McEwen
Drawing & Painting
tjmcewen@umn.edu
Kevin Obsatz
Moving Images
obsat001@umn.edu
Erin Paradis
Sculpture & Ceramics
parad041@umn.edu
Drew Peterson
Printmaking
pete5500@umn.edu
Emmett Ramstad
Sculpture, Professional Practice
rams0057@umn.edu
Kristen Sanders
Drawing, Painting & Printmaking
sandersk@umn.edu
Mark Schoening
Drawing & Painting
scho0576@umn.edu 
Robin Schwartzman
3D Modeling & Digital Fabrication
schwa966@umn.edu
Ginny Sims-Burchard
Sculpture & Ceramics
simsx117@umn.edu
Laura Stack
Drawing & Painting
stack078@umn.edu
Priya Thoresen
Ceramics
pthorese@umn.edu
Aaron Van Dyke
Interactive Art & Social Practice
vandy041@umn.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Specialty
Guy Baldwin Sculpture
Karl Bethke Printmaking
Lynn Gray Drawing & Painting
Gary Hallman Photography
Jim Henkel Photography
Curt Hoard Ceramics
Diane Katsiaficas Drawing & Painting
Jerry Krepps Printmaking
Joyce Lyon Drawing & Painting
Warren MacKenzie Ceramics
Mark Pharis Ceramics
Wayne Potratz Sculpture
Tom Rose Sculpture