You are here

Faculty

Regular Faculty

Name Contact
Christine Baeumler
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
Director of Graduate Studies
Room E285
612-625-8096
baeum002@umn.edu
Jan Estep
Beverly and Richard Fink Professor in Liberal Arts 
Interdisciplinary Art & Social Practice
612-626-6961
jestep@umn.edu
David Feinberg
Associate Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W214
612-625-2851
feinb001@umn.edu
Monica Haller
Assistant Professor
Photography & Moving Image
Room W170D
hall0586@umn.edu
Tom Lane
Associate Professor
Ceramics
Room E271
612-625-3220
tlane@umn.edu
Chris Larson
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Room E267
larso272@umn.edu
Lynn Lukkas
Professor
Photography & Moving Image
Department Chair
Room E209
612-625-4844
lukkas@umn.edu
Clarence Morgan
Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room E283
612-625-3232
morga005@umn.edu
Edie Overturf
Term Assistant Professor
Printmaking
Room W220
612-625-8096
eovertur@umn.edu
Lamar Peterson
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W222
612-626-6953
petersoj@umn.edu
Tamsie Ringler
Term Assistant Professor
Sculpture
Room E171
612-625-0021
ringl027@umn.edu
Christina Schmid
Term Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Room E287
schm0747@umn.edu
Jenny Schmid
Associate Professor
Printmaking
Room W170A
612-625-3230
jrschmid@umn.edu
Paul Shambroom
Associate Professor
Photography and Moving Images
Room W170C
612-626-6960
pshambro@umn.edu
Andréa Stanislav
Associate Professor
Sculpture
Room E265
612-625-3217
acstanis@umn.edu
Diane Willow
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Social Practice
Room W205
612-624-2833
willow@umn.edu
Tetsuya Yamada
Professor
Ceramics
Room E273
612-625-3228
tyamada@umn.edu
Mathew Zefeldt
Assistant Professor
Drawing & Painting
Room W216
mzefeldt@umn.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Specialty
Guy Baldwin Sculpture
Karl Bethke Printmaking
Lynn Gray Drawing and Painting
Gary Hallman Photography
Jim Henkel Photography
Curt Hoard Ceramics
Diane Katsiaficas Drawing and Painting
Jerry Krepps Printmaking
Joyce Lyon Drawing and Painting
Warren MacKenzie Ceramics
Mark Pharis Ceramics
Wayne Potratz Sculpture
Tom Rose Sculpture

Lecturers

Name Contact
Leslie Barlow
Drawing & Painting
barl0064@umn.edu
Rolf Belgum
Moving Image
belgu017@umn.edu
Melissa Borman
Photography
 
Elizabeth Carpenter (Betsy)
Art Theory & Practice
carp0020@umn.edu
Eric Carroll
Photography
carr0408@umn.edu
Sean Connaughty
Drawing & Painting
conna004@umn.edu
Allison Craver
Ceramics
 
Stephanie DeArmond
Ceramics
carls466@umn.edu
Cara DeLeon
Moving Image
dele0031@umn.edu
Beth Dow
Photography
dowxx073@umn.edu
Leslie Grant
Photography
gran0272@umn.edu
Nooshin Hakim Javadi
Drawing, Sculpture
hakim028@umn.edu
Mike Helke
Ceramics
helk0004@umn.edu
Pao Her
Photography
 
James Hittinger
Drawing & Painting
hitti002@umn.edu
Sam Hoolihan
Experimental and Media Arts
hool0005@umn.edu
Hunter Jonakin
Experimental and Media Arts
hunt0252@umn.edu
Tomas Kaczynski
Drawing, Printmaking
izak0003@umn.edu
Travis McEwen
Drawing & Painting
tjmcewen@umn.edu
Jeff Millikan
Photography
milli003@umn.edu
Kevin Obsatz
Drawing & Painting
obsat001@umn.edu
Erin Paradis
Sculpture & Ceramics
parad041@umn.edu
Alex Peterson
Drawing, Painting, Gallery
pet00114@umn.edu
Drew Peterson
Printmaking
pete5500@umn.edu
Ethan Rowan Pope
Drawing & Painting
pope0050@umn.edu
Nicholas Bly Pope
Drawing & Painting
pope0051@umn.edu
Emmett Ramstad
Sculpture, Professional Practice
rams0057@umn.edu
Mark Schoening
Drawing & Painting
scho0576@umn.edu 
Robin Schwartzman
3D Modeling & Digital Fabrication
schwa966@umn.edu
Nicole Simpkins
Drawing & Painting
simpk017@umn.edu
Ginny Sims
Ceramics
simsx117@umn.edu
Laura Stack
Drawing & Painting
stack078@umn.edu
Michael Stowell
Ceramics
stowe041@umn.edu
Xavier Tavera Castro
Photography
tave0013@umn.edu
Priya Thoresen
Ceramics
 
Nicholas Wells
Ceramics
wells440@umn.edu