Andrea Wiglesworth and Kate Carosella Recipients of the 2024 President’s Student Leadership and Service Award

We are pleased to announce that Andrea Wiglesworth and Kate Carosella, both Clinical Science and Psychopathology Research (CSPR) doctoral students advised by Dr. Bonnie Klimes-Dougan and Dr. Monica Luciana, are recipients of the 2024 President’s Student Leadership and Service Award. This University of Minnesota award recognizes the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding student leaders for their exceptional leadership and service to the University and the community.

Headshot of Andrea Wiglesworth

Andrea Wiglesworth was nominated for her roles in the CSPR Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee, the Tri-Psych-funded Diversity in Psychology Support program, the American Psychological Association (APA) Work Group to Create Journal Reporting Guidelines for Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Justice in Psychological Science, and her teaching and mentorship of psychology students and trainees.

Kate Carosella




Kate Carosella was nominated for being the Co-Founder and Co-Director of the NextGen Psych Scholars program, former Chair and current member of the CSPR Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee, and member of the Accessibility for Neurodiversity, Disability, and Chronic Illness series (funded by Tri-Psych).





Kate Carosella and Andrea Wiglesworth are doctoral students in the Department of Psychology at the University of Minnesota and members of the Research in Adolescent Depression (RAD) Lab.

Composed by Madison Stromberg, communications assistant.

Share on: