You are here

Staff

Department Leadership

Name & Position Contact
Margaret Werry
Interim Associate Chair of Theatre Arts & Dance/Director of Graduate Studies
550D Rarig Center
612-625-6783
werry001@umn.edu
Carl Flink
Dance Program Director
111A Barker Center
612-625-6992
flink003@umn.edu
Lisa Channer
Head of BA Theatre Performance
510D Rarig Center
612-626-6617
chann006@umn.edu
Matthew Lefebvre
Head of Design & Technology
550F Rarig Center
612-625-5398
lefeb001@umn.edu
Head of History & Literature
550G Rarig Center
612-626-6625

Administrative Staff

Name & Position Contact
Millie Reid
Department Administrator
580C Rarig Center
612-624-1581
volkm003@umn.edu
Lydia Bolder
Theatre Arts Associate
580A Rarig Center
612-625-6699
lbolder@umn.edu
Amy Esposito
Marketing & Communications Specialist 
120A Rarig Center
612-625-5380
aesposit@umn.edu
Nora Jenneman
Dance Program Coordinator and
DUS Assistant for Dance Program
204 Barker Center
612-624-4008
jenne011@umn.edu
Deborah Pearson
UMN/Guthrie Theater BFA Actor Training
Program Assistant
580H Rarig Center
612-625-7461
pears496@umn.edu
Andrea Reynolds
Dance Program Assistant
111 Barker Center
612-626-7323
areynold@umn.edu
Katie Willer
Academic Coordinator
580E Rarig Center
612-624-9183
will0962@umn.edu

Dance Musicians

Name Contact
Joel Arpin
Musician
arpin002@umn.edu
Yan Pang Clark
Musician
pangx106@umn.edu
Marya Hart
Musician
hartx059@umn.edu
Michael Hauser
Musician
hause025@umn.edu
Franco Holder
Musician
fiholder@umn.edu
Eric Jensen
Musician
jense040@umn.edu
Michelle Kinney
Coordinator
Musician in Residence
206 Barker Center
612-626-9848
kinne121@umn.edu
Timothy O'Keefe
Musician
tdokeefe@umn.edu
Dean Magraw
Musician
dmagraw@umn.edu
Leah Ottman
Musician
lottman@umn.edu
Toby Ramaswamy
Musician
ramas020@umn.edu
Joseph Strachan
Musician
stra0638@umn.edu
Brian Van Tassel
Musician
vanta007@umn.edu
Bruce Wintervold
Musician
winte008@umn.edu

Design & Technology Staff

Name Contact
Jason Allyn-Schwerin
Technical Director
130 Rarig Center
612-625-3872
schw0393@umn.edu
Susan Binder-Pettigrew
Costume Shop Supervisor
230 Rarig Center
612-625-8311
binde001@umn.edu
Mike Grogan
Barker Technical Coordinator
115 Barker Center
612-625-3978
groga001@umn.edu
William Healey
Lighting Supervisor
328 Rarig Center
612-626-7357
wphealey@umn.edu
Zeb Hults
Assistant Technical Director
130 Rarig Center
zrhults@umn.edu
Montana Johnson
Audio Media Supervisor
506A Rarig Center
612-626-2472
john2081@umn.edu
Christine Swartwout
Production Stage Manager
110A Rarig Center
612-625-6819
swart073@umn.edu