Leadership & Staff

Department Leadership

Name & Position Contact
Lisa Channer
Head of BA Theatre Performance
510D Rarig Center
612-626-6617
chann006@umn.edu
Program Director, UMN/Guthrie Theater BFA Actor Training Program
580J Rarig Center

Carl Flink
Program Director, Dance

111A Barker Center
612-625-6992
flink003@umn.edu
Michal Kobialka
Interim Department Chair

520C Rarig Center
612-625-0048
kobia001@umn.edu

Head of History & Literature
550E Rarig Center
612-626-9238
kufti001@umn.edu
Sonali Pahwa
Director of Graduate Studies
550A Rarig Center
612-301-3917
pahwa007@umn.edu
Millie Reid Rivera
Department Administrator
540B Rarig Center
612-624-1581
volkm003@umn.edu
Head of Design & Technology
580E Rarig Center
612-625-7013
cmastell@umn.edu

Administrative Staff

Name & Position Contact
Emily Grodzik
Theatre Office Manager & Graduate Program Coordinator 
110 Rarig Center
612-625-6699
grodz002@umn.edu
Nora Jenneman
Dance Program Coordinator and
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies for Dance
204 Barker Center
612-624-4008
jenne011@umn.edu
Deborah Pearson
UMN/Guthrie Theater BFA Actor Training
Program Assistant
580H Rarig Center
612-625-7461
pears496@umn.edu
Andrea Reynolds
Executive and Administrative Office Specialist
111 Barker Center
612-626-7323
areynold@umn.edu
Qiuxia Welch

Marketing & Communications/Front of House Director

120A Rarig Center
612-625-5380

huxx0071@umn.edu

Katie Willer
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies for Theatre Arts

540D Rarig Center
612-624-9183
will0962@umn.edu

Musicians

Name Contact
Tarek Abdelqader
Musician
abdel080@umn.edu
Wesley Frye
Musician 

frye0039@umn.edu

Marya Hart
Musician
hartx059@umn.edu
Joey Hays
Musician
haysx099@umn.edu
Franco Holder
Musician 

fiholder@umn.edu

Eric Jensen
Musician
jense040@umn.edu
Joseph Strachan
Musician
stra0638@umn.edu
Brian Van Tassel
Musician
vanta007@umn.edu

Pang Yan
Musician

yanpang@umn.edu

Design & Technology Staff

Name Contact
Jason Allyn-Schwerin
Technical Director
540G Rarig Center
612-625-3872
schw0393@umn.edu
Susan Binder-Pettigrew
Costume Shop Supervisor
230 Rarig Center
612-625-8311
binde001@umn.edu
Mike Grogan
Barker Technical Coordinator

115 Barker Center
612-625-3978
groga001@umn.edu

Vanessa Healey  
Production Manager   
540E Rarig Center
612-625-1052
vhealey@umn.edu
William Healey
Lighting Supervisor
328 Rarig Center
612-626-7357
wphealey@umn.edu
Zeb Hults
Assistant Technical Director
130 Rarig Center
zrhults@umn.edu
Montana Johnson
Audio Media Supervisor
506A Rarig Center
612-626-2472
john2081@umn.edu
Christine Swartwout
Production Stage Manager
110A Rarig Center
612-625-6819
swart073@umn.edu