You are here

Grads on the Market

These graduate students are currently seeking academic and professional appointments. These promising political scientists are prepared in a breadth of scholarship with experience in original research and teaching. We know our students well and welcome the opportunity to give you candid appraisals of their abilities and prospects for any position. If any of these individuals might be appropriate for your needs, please contact our Placement Director, Professor David Samuels, at 612-624-9876 or dsamuels@umn.edu.

Name Email Graduate Student Specialties
Paula Armendariz armen013@umn.edu Comparative politics, political methodology
Tracey Blasenheim blase016@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Elena Gambino gambi019@umn.edu Emancipitory and resitance politics, historiography, 19th and 20th century political theory
Samarjit Ghosh ghosh050@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Shai Gortler gortler@umn.edu Political theory
Jenn Halen halen012@umn.edu International relations, American politics
Ivan Juca jucax001@umn.edu Comparative politics, American politics
Jose Kaire kaire001@umn.edu Comparative politics, political methodology
Bridget Marchesi march122@umn.edu International norms and institutions; human rights; transitional justice; civil war
Maria Mendez mende184@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Avram Munoz munoz125@umn.edu American politics, Latino politics, representation
Oanh Nguyen nguy2465@umn.edu Comparative politics, international relations
Carly Potz-Nielsen potzn001@umn.edu International relations, political methodology
Robert Ralston ralst047@umn.edu International relations, grand strategy, civil-military relations
Farrah Tek tekxx005@umn.edu Human rights, Cambodia, rule of law, social movements
Thomas Vargas Castro varga081@umn.edu Comparative politics, public policy