You are here

Grads on the Market

These graduate students are currently seeking academic and professional appointments. These promising political scientists are prepared in a breadth of scholarship with experience in original research and teaching. We know our students well and welcome the opportunity to give you candid appraisals of their abilities and prospects for any position. If any of these individuals might be appropriate for your needs, please contact our Placement Director, Professor Joanne Miller, at 612-625-8857or jomiller@umn.edu.

Name Email Graduate Student Specialties
Blasenheim, Tracey blase016@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Gambino, Elena gambi019@umn.edu Emancipitory and resitance politics, historiography, 19th and 20th century political theory
Ghosh, Samarjit ghosh050@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Gordon, Hunter gordo430@umn.edu American politics, political theory
Gortler, Shai gortler@umn.edu Political theory
Juca, Ivan jucax001@umn.edu Comparative politics, American politics
Kalaycioglu, Elif kalay007@umn.edu International relations, political theory
Marchesi, Bridget march122@umn.edu International norms and institutions; human rights; transitional justice; civil war
Montal, Florencia monta183@umn.edu International law, international justice
Munhazim, Qais munha009@umn.edu International relations, comparative politics, political Islam, political violence
Munoz, Avram munoz125@umn.edu American politics, Latino politics, representation
Potz-Nielsen, Carly potzn001@umn.edu International relations, political methodology
Tek, Farrah tekxx005@umn.edu Human rights, Cambodia, rule of law, social movements
Theys, Marissa theys003@umn.edu American politics, political psychology