You are here

Grads on the Market

These graduate students are currently seeking academic and professional appointments. These promising political scientists are prepared in a breadth of scholarship with experience in original research and teaching. We know our students well and welcome the opportunity to give you candid appraisals of their abilities and prospects for any position. If any of these individuals might be appropriate for your needs, please contact our Placement Director, Professor Joanne Miller, at 612-625-8857or jomiller@umn.edu.

Name Email Graduate Student Specialties
Asaadi, Robert asaad002@umn.edu International relations; comparative politics; Iranian politics
Baer, Emily baerb010@umn.edu American politics; political methodology
Franco, Lucas franc484@umn.edu Comparative politics; American politics
Habchi, Daniel habch001@umn.edu Comparative politics; political economy
Halen, Jenn halen012@umn.edu International relations; American politics
Heimark, Katrina heima019@umn.edu Comparative courts; comparative political psychology
Koren, Ore koren044@umn.edu International relations; political methodology
Marchesi, Bridget march122@umn.edu International norms and institutions; human rights; transitional justice; civil war
Motta, Matthew motta018@umn.edu Political psychology
Pham, Quynh qupham@umn.edu International relations; political theory
Rosenthal, Aaron rosen604@umn.edu American politics; political methodology, public policy, political participation
Smith, Brianna smit7193@umn.edu Decision making and participation behavior
Spindel, Jen spind026@umn.edu International conflict & security