You are here

Faculty

Core Faculty

Name Email Department Interests
Eugene Borgida borgi001@umn.edu Psychology Attitudes and social cognition, psychology and law, political psychology
Chris Federico
Director, CSPP
federico@umn.edu Psychology, Political Science Social-psychological foundations of ideology and belief systems, racial attitudes, political sophistication
Paul Goren pgoren@umn.edu Political Science Political sophistication, personal and political values, voting behavior, race and the welfare state
Howard Lavine lavine@umn.edu Political Science Personality and politics, partisanship, political persuasion, ambivalence, and authoritarianism
C. Daniel Myers cdmyers@umn.edu Political Science Deliberation, political
communication, and experimental methods
Albert Tims timsx001@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication The role of media in adolescent political socialization, public opinion formation and change, and political advertising
Benjamin Toff
Director of Graduate Studies, Political Psychology Minor
bjtoff@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication Public opinion, political communication, and changing journalism norms and practices
Emily Vraga ekvraga@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication Social media, misinformation, disagreement, media literacy, and biased processing

Affiliated

Name Email Department
Pat Avery avery001@umn.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Sid Bedingfield sbedingf@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication
Avner Ben-Ner benne001@umn.edu Carlson School of Management
Karlyn Campbell campb003@umn.edu Communication Studies
June Carbone jcarbone@umn.edu  Law School
Penny Edgell edgell@umn.edu Sociology
Sarah Gollust sgollust@umn.edu School of Public Health
Claire Hill hillx445@umn.edu Law School
Marti Hope Gonzales gonza001@umn.edu Psychology
Larry Jacobs ljacobs@umn.edu Political ScienceHumphrey School of Public Affairs
Paul Johnson johns021@umn.edu Information & Decision Sciences
Herbert Kirtzer kritzer@umn.edu Law School
Wendy Rahn rahnx003@umn.edu Political Science
Alex Rothman rothm001@umn.edu Psychology
Francis Shen fxshen@umn.edu Law School
Joe Soss jbsoss@umn.edu Humphrey School of Public Affairs
Mark Snyder msnyder@umn.edu PsychologyCSIS
Marco Yzer mcyzer@umn.edu Journalism & Mass Communication