Advisory Board

The Center for Austrian Studies depends on a small group of dedicated staff, faculty, ex-officio, and community members to advise the director. Many have served for years, and we are grateful for their feedback and support.

Name Position
Sarah Chambers
Ex officio
Department of History
Gary Cohen Emeritus Professor, Department of History
Evelyn Davidheiser Director, Institute for Global Studies
Anna Graber  Assistant Professor, Program in History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Jeanne Grant Professor, Department of History, Metropolitan State University
Kathryn Keefer
Ex officio
Community Liaison
Howard Louthan
Ex officio
Department of History
Alan Love Distinguished McKnight University Professor of Philosophy; Director, Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science
Alice Lovejoy Associate Professor, Cultural Studies and Comparative Literature
Roberta Maierhofer American Studies, University of Graz
Jennifer Marshall Chair, Department of Art History
Leslie Morris Chair, Department of German, Nordic, Slavic & Dutch
Daniel Necas Immigration History Research Center Archives
Jim Oberly Emeritus Professor of History, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Karen Painter Professor, Department of Music
Andrzej Piotrowski Professor, School of Architecture
Thomas Rassieur Prints and Drawings Department Head, Minneapolis Institute of Art
Klaas van der Sanden
Ex officio
Program Director, Institute for Global Studies
Jole Shackelford Assistant Professor, History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Igor Tchoukarine Assistant Professor, Department of History
Brian Vetruba European Studies Librarian, University of Minnesota Libraries