You are here

Graduate Students

Name Contact & Office Hours Specialties
Pedro Accorsi Amaral 737 Soc Sci Bldg
accor001@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics
Arman Appleby 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
apple220@umn.edu
 
Paula Armendariz 748 Soc Sci Bldg
armen013@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Gagan Atreya
1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
atrey005@umn.edu
Wednesday 2:30-4pm; Thursday 2:30-3:30pm
Comparative politics, political methodology
Karine Belarmino 737 Soc Sci Bldg
belar007@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Tracey Blasenheim 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
blase016@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Holly Dunn 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
matth398@umn.edu
Post-conflict justice in Great Lakes Region of Africa
Samuel Duling 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
dulin014@umn.edu
Political theory, American politics
Matt Eichinger 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
eichi023@umn.edu
Thursday 12-2pm
International relations, political economy
Lucas Franco 748 Soc Sci Bldg
franc484@umn.edu
Comparative politics, American politics
Elena Gambino 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
gambi019@umn.edu
Emancipatory and resistance politics, historiography, 19th and 20th century political theory
Samarjit Ghosh 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
ghosh050@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Hunter Gordon 737 Soc Sci Bldg
gordo430@umn.edu
Thursday 11am-1pm
American politics, political theory
Shai Gortler 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
gortler@umn.edu
Political theory
Daniel Habchi 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
habch001@umn.edu
Friday 10:15-11:30am
Comparative politics, political economy
Jennifer Halen 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
halen012@umn.edu
International relations, American politics
Ryan Halen 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
halen010@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methods
Katrina Heimark 756 Soc Sci Bldg
heima019@umn.edu
Comparative courts and comparative political psychology
Nicauris Heredia Rosario 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
hered019@umn.edu
 
Rachael Houston 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
houst139@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology, political communication
Kasim Ine 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
inexx001@umn.edu
Political theory, international relations
Holly Seo Nyeong Jo 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
joxxx088@umn.edu
Tuesday 12-1pm
International relations, comparative politics
Garrett Johnson 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
joh12819@umn.edu
Tuesday 12-2pm
Political theory, international relations
Ivan Juca 737 Soc Sci Bldg
jucax001@umn.edu
Monday 1:15-3:15pm
Comparative politics, American politics
Jose Kaire De Francisco 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
kaire001@umn.edu
Comparative politics, political methodology
Elif Kalaycioglu 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
kalay007@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
William Kidd 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
kiddx079@umn.edu
Friday 2:30-4:30pm
American politics, political methodology
Hannah Kim 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
kimx3433@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology, political psychology
Ore Koren koren044@umn.edu International relations, political methdology
Xuan Hung Le 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
le000029@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Siyu Li 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
lixx5010@umn.edu
Thursday 3-5pm
American politics, political methodology
Kristin Lunz Trujillo 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
lunzx007@umn.edu
Monday 1:30-3:30pm
Comparative politics, political psychology
Bridget Marchesi 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
march122@umn.edu
International norms and institutions, human rights, transitional justice, civil war
Hannah Mcveigh 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
mcvei012@umn.edu
Thursday 1:15-3:15pm
American politics, political methodology
Maria Mendez 737 Soc Sci Bldg
mende184@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Saida Mikailova 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
mikai001@umn.edu
Monday 10am-12pm in 1282 Soc Sci Bldg
Comparative politics, international relations
Emily Mitamura 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
mitam001@umn.edu
Wednesday 1-3pm
Political theory, international relations
Florencia Montal 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
monta183@umn.edu
Wednesday 3:30-4:30pm (POL 4881 students only)
International law, international justice
Matthew Motta 748 Soc Sci Bldg
motta018@umn.edu
Political psychology
Qais Munhazim 737 Soc Sci Bldg
munha009@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics, political Islam, political violence
Avram Munoz 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
munoz125@umn.edu
American politics (Latino politics), representation
Oanh Nguyen 748 Soc Sci Bldg
nguy2465@umn.edu
Friday 1-3pm
Comparative politics, international relations
Ibrahim Oker 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
oker0030@umn.edu
Comparative politics, methods
Quynh Pham 737 Soc Sci Bldg
qupham@umn.edu
International relations, political theory
Carly Potz-Nielsen 748 Soc Sci Bldg
potzn001@umn.edu
Wednesday 12-2pm
International relations, political methodology
Robert Ralston 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
ralst047@umn.edu
International relations, comparative politics
Aaron Rosenthal 748 Soc Sci Bldg
rosen604@umn.edu
American politics, political methodology, public policy, political participation
Valentina Salas 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
salas040@umn.edu
Monday 9:30-11am
Comparative politics
Madeline Salucka 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
saluc001@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology
Maria Sanchez 1214-b Soc Sci Bldg
sanch417@umn.edu
Monday 3:30-5pm
Comparative politics, international relations
Brianna Smith 1208 Soc Sci Bldg
smit7193@umn.edu
Decision making and participation behavior
Patrick Snyder 1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
snyde680@umn.edu
Comparative politics, International relations
Jennifer Spindel 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
spind026@umn.edu
International security, foreign policy, signaling
Logan Stundal
1214-a Soc Sci Bldg
stund005@umn.edu
Thursday 11:30-1pm
International Relations, political methodology
Peter (Pongsakorn) Suwanpong 748 Soc Sci Bldg
suwan005@umn.edu
POL 4481: Tuesday 2:30-4pm
POL 4887: Thursday 2:30-4pm
Comparative politics, political methodology
Farrah Tek 737 Soc Sci Bldg
tekxx005@umn.edu
Human rights, Cambodia, rule of law, social movements
Marissa Theys 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
theys003@umn.edu
American politics, political psychology
Penny Thomas 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
thom5791@umn.edu
Monday and Wednesday 2-3:30pm
American politics, political psychology
Malina Toza 1273 Soc Sci Bldg
tozax001@umn.edu
Wednesday 1-2:30pm
Comparative politics, international relations
Thomas Vargas Castro 756 Soc Sci Bldg
varga081@umn.edu
Comparative politics, public policy
Yakasah Wehyee 748 Soc Sci Bldg
wehye002@umn.edu
Thursday 1-3pm
International relations, comparative politics
Ezekiel Wright 1368 Soc Sci Bldg
wrig0599@umn.edu
Thursday 2-4pm
American politics, political psychology