People

Research development staff provide services including exploring potential funding opportunities, supporting application development, developing data management plans, assisting with application submission and providing research development workshops and trainings.

Name Contact

Michael Beckstrand

Qualitative and Mixed Methods Research Associate

mjbeckst@umn.edu

Alexandra K. Brown

Arts and Humanities Research Development Coordinator

akbrown@umn.edu

Philip Burton

Neuroimaging Research Assistant

burto108@umn.edu

Jennifer Coffman

Administrative Associate and Research Specialist

jcoffman@umn.edu

Abbey Hammell

Survey Methodologist and Project Designer

hammell@umn.edu

Alicia Hofelich Mohr

Research Support Coordinator

hofelich@umn.edu

Judy Kallestad

System Engineer

kalle001@umn.edu

Kathy Kipp-Huspeni

Grant Management Coordinator

k-kipp@umn.edu

Thomas Lindsay

Director for Advancing Research

lindsayt@umn.edu

Seth Mayotte

Information Technology Professional

mayotte@umn.edu

Ann Meier

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs

meierann@umn.edu

Pernu Menheer

Research Project Programmer

pernu@umn.edu

David Olsen

Research Systems Engineer

dolsen@umn.edu

Taylor Olson

Tier 2 Support Coordinator

olsont@umn.edu

Chris Opsal

Social Sciences Research Development Coordinator

opsal001@umn.edu

Sam Porter

Research Project Specialist

port0228@umn.edu

Chris Scherr

System Engineer, Computing and Engineering Team

cbs@umn.edu

Kevin Schmitt

Lab Manager

kschmit@umn.edu

Joel Turbes

Research Computing Coordinator

jrturbes@umn.edu

Peter Walz

IT Professional

pnw@umn.edu

Robert Wozniak

Infrastructure Coordinator

wozniak@umn.edu

Eric Wunderlin

System Engineer

wunde005@umn.edu