You are here

Schedule

Tentative 2018 Season Schedule

August
Th, Aug 16 Marching Band Staff Lunch
Aug 17–19 Student Leadership Retreat
Mon, Aug 20 Staff Work Day
Tue, Aug 21 Spat Camp begins
Student leaders, color guard, percussion and rookies report
Th, Aug 23 Vets report to Spat Camp
Wed, Aug 29 Pride and Spirit Pep Rally
7:00 pm
Th, Aug 30 New Student Convocation Performance
10:00 am
Th, Aug 30 New Mexico State (Home Opener)
6:00pm Kickoff
September
Sun, Sept 2 State Fair Parade
Tues, Sept 4 First day of Fall Semester
Regular rehearsals begin (4:15-6:00 pm)
Sept 4–6 Pep Band Auditions and Formation
TCF Bank Stadium
Sat, Sept 8 Fresno State
6:30pm Kickoff
Sat, Sept 15 Miami (Ohio)
2:30pm Kickoff
October
Fri, Oct 5 Homecoming Parade 
6:30 pm
Sat, Oct 6 University of Iowa (Homecoming)
2:30 or 3:00pm Kickoff
Fri, Oct 19 Depart for Nebraska
Sat, Oct 20 University of Nebraksa - AWAY TRIP
Kickoff TBA
Fri, Oct 26 Indiana University
7:00pm Kickoff
November
Sat, Nov 10 Purdue University
Kickoff TBA
Sat, Nov 17 Northwestern University
Kickoff TBA
Sat, Nov 24 57th Annual Indoor Concert - Northrop Auditorium
7:00 pm
Sun, Nov 25 57th Annual Indoor Concert - Northrop Auditorium
2:00 pm
December
Sun, Dec 9 Marching Band Banquet
5:00 pm
Students and guests must register in advance