You are here

Schedule

Tentative 2017 Season Schedule

August
Th, Aug 17 Marching Band Staff Lunch
Aug 18-20 Student Leadership Retreat
Mon, Aug 21 Staff Work Day
Tue, Aug 22 Spat Camp begins
Student leaders, color guard, percussion and rookies report
Th, Aug 24 Vets report to Spat Camp
Wed, Aug 30 Pride and Spirit Performance
7:00pm
Th, Aug 31 New Student Convocation Performance
10:00am
Th, Aug 31 Buffalo (Home Opener)
6:00pm kickoff
September
Sun, Sept 3 State Fair Parade
Tues, Sept 5 First day of Fall Semester
Regular rehearsals begin (4:15-6:00pm)
Sept 5-7 Pep Band Auditions and Formation
TCF Bank Stadium
Sat, Sept 16 Middle Tennessee
2:30pm kickoff
Sat, Sept 30 Maryland
TBA kickoff
October
Sat, Oct 14 Michigan State University
TBA kickoff
Fri, Oct 20 Homecoming Parade 
6:30pm
Sat, Oct 21 University of Illinois (Homecoming)
2:30 or 3pm kickoff
November
Sat, Nov 4 School of Music Collage Concert
Sat, Nov 11 University of Nebraska
TBA kickoff
Sat, Nov 18 56th Annual Indoor Concert - Northrop Auditorium
7:00pm
Sun, Nov 19 56th Annual Indoor Concert - Northrop Auditorium
2:00pm
Sat, Nov 25 University of Wisconsin
TBA kickoff
December
Sun, Dec 10 Marching Band Banquet
5:00pm
Students and guests must register in advance