You are here

Faculty

RIGS Cluster Hire Faculty

Name Contact
Karen Mary Davalos
Chicano & Latino Studies
kdavalos@umn.edu
Juliana Hu Pegues
American Indian Studies and Asian American Studies
jhup@umn.edu
Gabriela Spears-Rico
American Indian Studies and Chicano & Latino Studies
spearsrg@umn.edu
Terrion Williamson
African American & African Studies
Joint appointments with the Departments of Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies and American Studies
tlwillia@umn.edu

Department Chairs

Name Contact
Kevin Murphy
Department of American Studies
kpmurphy@umn.edu
Karen Mary Davalos
Department of Chicano & Latino Studies
kdavalos@umn.edu
Tade Okediji
Department of African American & African Studies
tokediji@umn.edu
Miranda Joseph
Department of Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies
josephm@umn.edu
David Chang
Department of American Indian Studies
dchang@umn.edu
Teresa Swartz
Program in Asian American Studies
tswartz@umn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Contact
Cawo Abdi
Sociology
cabdi@umn.edu
Joyce M. Bell
Sociology
jmbell@umn.edu
Karen Mary Davalos
Chicano & Latino Studies
kdavalos@umn.edu
Jigna Desai
Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies, American Studies and Asian American Studies
desai003@umn.edu
Vicente M. Diaz
American Indian Studies
vmdiaz@umn.edu
Gabrielle Ferrales
Sociology
ferrales@umn.edu
Doug Hartmann
Sociology
hartm021@umn.edu
Katherine Hayes
Anthropology
American Indian Studies
kathayes@umn.edu
Jimmy Patino
Chicano & Latino Studies
jpatinoj@umn.edu
Juliana Hu Pegues
American Indian Studies
Asian American Studies
jhup@umn.edu
Enid Logan
Sociology
elogan@umn.edu
Richa Nagar
Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies
nagar@umn.edu
Robert Nichols
Political Science
rbnichol@umn.edu
Jean O'Brien
History
obrie002@umn.edu
Tade Okediji
African American & African Studies
tokediji@umn.edu
Lena Palacios
Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies
lena@umn.edu
Teresa Swartz
Asian American Studies
Sociology
tswartz@umn.edu
Terrion Williamson
African American & African Studies and American Studies
tlwillia@umn.edu
African-American & African Studies
ohni001@umn.edu
American Studies
pierc012@umn.edu
African-American & African Studies
brewe001@umn.edu
American Studies & American Indian Studies
child011@umn.edu
Nina Asher
Curriculum & Instruction
nasher@umn.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies
lyma0025@umn.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies
kdavalos@umn.edu
Anthropology
edurbana@umn.edu
Anthropology
aghani@umn.edu
Terrion Williamson
African American & African Studies
Joint appointments with the Departments of Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies and American Studies
tlwillia@umn.edu

Martin F. Manalansan IV

American Studies

manal016@umn.edu

Elaine Tyler May

American Studies & History

mayxx002@umn.edu

Nathaniel Mills

English

mills175@umn.edu